2-15 Bear/PMPS 218/+3.25 55/+4 65/+5.25 49/+6.25 77/+6.75 80/+7.25 89

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Bear & Lora, Feb 15, 2019.

  1. Bear & Lora

    Bear & Lora Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Previous Day

    Starting line Yellow, let's see if we get to blue or better?
     
  2. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    He loves all the colours of the rainbow!

    I hope he comes down today at least to a blue!
     
    Bear & Lora likes this.
  3. Bear & Lora

    Bear & Lora Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Looks like yellow might be the best he gets today.
    We saw this same movie on 2-13 AM.
    I just hope it doesn't have the same ending. :banghead:
     
  4. Bear & Lora

    Bear & Lora Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Unless we have some good activity this PM, looks like Bear needs an increase.
     
  5. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Looks like it...come on Bear you can do this!
     
  6. Bear & Lora

    Bear & Lora Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Surprise! We have green. :)
    Verified, tested twice.
     
  7. Wally & Stefano

    Wally & Stefano Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2018
    great!!!!! Let's stay in the green now :D
     
    Bear & Lora likes this.
  8. Bear & Lora

    Bear & Lora Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    It is about snack time so hopefully a little LC will keep him in the green and surfing.
     
  9. Bear & Lora

    Bear & Lora Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Apparently Bear wants to stay at 5.25 and bounce around all the colors, lol.
     
  10. Wally & Stefano

    Wally & Stefano Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2018
    :rb_icon:
    Let us know how he behaves after LC snack! How often do you test him when it's around the 50's ?
     
  11. Bear & Lora

    Bear & Lora Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    He usually Nadirs at +4 or +5 so I will test +4 in 10 minutes and see what is going on.
    Then decide what I need to do. :)
     
  12. Bear & Lora

    Bear & Lora Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
  13. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    WhooHoo! Boy when Bear gets down to business, he works that juice! Now if only Bear would just do this during the day instead of night, all would be right with the world! How you doing Lora?
     
    Bear & Lora likes this.
  14. Bear & Lora

    Bear & Lora Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    I can't believe my eyes.
    You are still awake at 3:43 EST? :eek:

    I am doing ok.
    I don't like that Bear earned a reduction +5.25 49BG.
    He has been doing crappy at this dose until now.
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2019
    Reason for edit: Should have made an additional note
  15. Bear & Lora

    Bear & Lora Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Of course I love the Green!
    Yes, his timing could be better.
    I am trying to decide if I want coffee.
     
  16. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    I woke up and of course the furry ones wanted a snack. I have to supervise so Menace doesn't pilfer everyone else's meal so of course I end up wide awake. What better to do than check up on some kitties! I'll go back to bed shortly.
    You are obviously becoming quite the night owl. I'm still waking up more at night than I ever did before FD came into our lives. Old habits die hard! :p
     
    Bear & Lora likes this.
  17. Bear & Lora

    Bear & Lora Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    LOL! I don't know if you saw that post I just deleted or if you are still there but I phrased it incorrectly.
    If you were me, you would stay up until the food influence is gone or his BG goes up significantly?
     
  18. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    I usually stayed up with Menace until I got her over 60 and knew she was holding without food. I couldn't just leave food out because she'd either eat it all right then or if any were left, it could get pilfered by another critter. Once she got over 60, I'd set an alarm for 1.5 to 2 hours and recheck her again. Of course there were the few times when she went on a green surf for up to 22 hours straight......brutal!
    Looks like Bear usually hits nadir around +5 so he should start surfing soon.
     
    Bear & Lora likes this.
  19. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    I got your drift even with my foggy head! :woot:
     
  20. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    I'm sitting here contemplating starting some laundry. If I go back to bed now, I'll end up sleeping late and feel like crap later. If I stay up and get something done, I can always take a nap later. Decisions....decisions!
     
  21. Bear & Lora

    Bear & Lora Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    In 5 or 6 minutes it will be an hour since he ate so I will test and go from there.
     
  22. Bear & Lora

    Bear & Lora Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    I always leave food out for Bear and DH will pick it up during the work week, if there is any left before he leaves.
    Bear is one of those cats that vomits if he goes without food for 6 hours.

    Going to test the Black Beautiful Bear.
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  23. Bear & Lora

    Bear & Lora Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    +6.25, 77BG
    Well that is better.
    Now he is asking for his left out overnight food.
     
  24. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Definitely better. Looks like he's on the upswing now. Check him again in half hour and if he's still up, go grab some sleep and leave his overnight food out for him.
     
  25. Bear & Lora

    Bear & Lora Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    That sounds like a great plan! :D
    When Menace surfed 22 hours did you have to handle it alone?:eek:
     
  26. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    As for reducing, he was right on the cusp of 50 so in reality he could have been anywhere from 40 to 60. See where he goes from here and decide in the morning if you want to take the reduction or not. If reductions don't stick, some folks will let them hit below 50 more than once to earn the reduction like we do with a longer term diabetic.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba and Bear & Lora like this.
  27. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Yep, it's just me and Menace's 2 furry brothers here so those times were lots of fun. Errands put off, lots of cat naps and a good week after of feeling like I'd been hit by a transport truck. But we managed to get through it. It's far harder when one is working and has other commitments whereas my schedule is usually not that booked up that I couldn't reschedule or alter plans to accommodate.
     
  28. Bear & Lora

    Bear & Lora Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    +6.75, 80
    I guess I will give him 30 more minutes because I have a few things to do before bed anyway. :)
     
  29. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Looks like he's surfing now. Good boy Bear! :joyful:
     
    Bear & Lora likes this.
  30. Bear & Lora

    Bear & Lora Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Wonderful!
    +7.25, 89
    Going to go catch a few hours sleep.
    Thank you Linda it's a pleasure to have your company.
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  31. Wally & Stefano

    Wally & Stefano Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2018
    Good night, sleep well!!!!
     
  32. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Sleep well! :joyful:
     
  33. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    What an a nice cycle. Since he hasn't done too well with this dose until now, you could hold it. And you might hold it and shoot through the bounce should he bounce to the moon the next cycle.
     

Share This Page