2/15 Boomer AMPS 148 reducie to .5, +2 110 +4.5 88, +6 88 PMPS 95 +3 85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's lows
Good morning!
AMPS 148 shooting a reduced dose of .5u
Really curious as to what Boomer will do on this dose. As you know, I've debated before about dropping him right down to .1 because he seemed to do better at .1u. But I never did it. And his level this morning isn't that high considering how low he went yesterday and how many hours he was low yesterday. Of course for all I know he could still be going up. But given how low he dropped by +3 yesterday I think I'll get a +2 today:rolleyes:

Boomer ate all of his overnight +3 (I was still up to make sure he ate it), most of his +6 and maybe 75% of his +9. I was worried that I wouldn't sleep last night because of his lows yesterday but he came to bed with me and stretched out alongside me so I was able to go to sleep.

Today there is a snow squall watch in affect :p and I have lunch plans with a friend. Other than that, nothing much going on.
 
I wasn't expecting to much of a bounce. He's pretty use to low greens and with where he surfs 41 isn't much of a difference than the low 50's. It's a beautiful start this morning for a skipped shot! So hoping this is his turning point to OTJ. Hopefully Booms lets you go and enjoy lunch today.
 
I wasn't expecting to much of a bounce. He's pretty use to low greens and with where he surfs 41 isn't much of a difference than the low 50's. It's a beautiful start this morning for a skipped shot! So hoping this is his turning point to OTJ. Hopefully Booms lets you go and enjoy lunch today.
DH will be in charge while I am away. I hope for Boomer's sake he's not running low again because, although DH is quite willing to test, it takes him 3 or 4 or 5 poke attempts :rolleyes:
 
I hope the forecast is wrong and the snow stays away. Amazingly enough, we are supposed to make it into the 60s this weekend. :joyful:

Very curious to see how he does on this dose, Not a bad start at all considering that you skipped his shot.
 
+3 76
Hmmm
I'll be leaving here in about 40 minutes to meet my friend for lunch; normally Boomer's next test would be in 3 hours but I think I'll have DH get a test while I'm gone (hopefully he doesn't mangle Boomer's ear too much). Maybe around +4.5
 
Not surprising with that +2. It's quite a bit of a drop and that +2 says...food and testing until you see him surf!
Yeah I'd feel better about this if I were going to be home; I'll only be gone probably 90 minutes or so but a lot can happen in 90 minutes. But Dh will txt me with Boomer's level. I really thought he might stay in low blues today thanks to a bounce and a skipped shot.
 
Your seasonal diabetic will be OTJ again soon! He just needed a little kick to get headed in the downward direction. Exciting!
Yeah I don't know what happened yesterday but I still swear that I gave at least a partial fur shot so maybe it was his body dumping the depot because of the fur shot. IDK but it resulted in a reducie which is what I wanted to do for quite some time now so we'll see what happens. Another OTJ would be wonderful; we want to travel!
 
praying he works the smaller dose and you can go OTJ once more... have a great day... we have to chart yesterdays numbers on the graph :bighug::bighug:
I was wondering if you know how I can get that chart as a tab on the spreadsheet that I use....right now I have to copy the numbers into it a second time so I haven't been good at keeping it up :oops:
 
would have to pull a few sheets over that it feeds too that are hidden ... if i had permission to work on your ss i might be able to do it if not my friend would be able too
 
PMPS 95 shooting .5u

PFT I had a wee bit too much juice in the syringe. Tried to squeeze out a mini drop. Shot the whole .5u up into the air. We can smell insulin right through the house lol :rolleyes::rolleyes:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top