2/15 DiscoAMPS 246/+2 287/+4 274/+5.25 251/+6 249/+7 232/+8 308/+9.25 231/+10 307/+11.5 210/PMPS 221

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday, 2/14: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...8-pmps-281-1-309-2-5-213.225667/#post-2526970

I was very happy with the results of my hourly testing (maybe overkill on a day that could have been wonky due to his skipped dose the night before) and snack feeding yesterday during waking hours--had a 95% sleep night, which I needed, but did wake up at 1am and 3am and give Disco a snack as I haven't set up the auto feeder yet--will do that today.

I am going out to an early birthday 'Happy Hour with Tapas' tonight from 4pm to 7pm, but will take Disco with me to do his spot tests as the restaurant is half an hour away, not close by like last night. Last night, during the Valentine's Day dinner with my mom and brother, I came back home 3 x (once an hour) and was able to have appetizers and leave, have salad and leave, and finally have dinner and head home for the evening.

I fed him 2 teaspoons of Sheba Purrfect Portions Pate yesterday with each spot test, and as I expected yesterday to be wonky after his crash, it wasn't and who knows, maybe was it the snacks, so I'm doing it again today!

Thx to Disco’s “Care Team” for guiding me yesterday!

2F565E05-0B60-4CBE-A5C7-80373EEE41F6.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • 2F565E05-0B60-4CBE-A5C7-80373EEE41F6.jpeg
    2F565E05-0B60-4CBE-A5C7-80373EEE41F6.jpeg
    43 KB · Views: 55
I came back home 3 x (once an hour) and was able to have appetizers and leave, have salad and leave, and finally have dinner and head home for the evening.

Nice that you were close enough to do that! So nice that you're taking him along this evening too! You're a good mama to Disco...I hope he appreciates how much you love him.

I rarely go anywhere during the dinner hour anymore - maybe to the neighbors - but typically invites out that time of day are met with, 'well I have to leave at 6:15 - 6:30 for Luci - where did you say you wanted to go? Anyone up for lunch maybe? Dinner hour just doesn't work well for me...

Have a great time with tapas - and happy early birthday!
 
...I rarely go anywhere during the dinner hour anymore - maybe to the neighbors - but typically invites out that time of day are met with, 'well I have to leave at 6:15 - 6:30 for Luci - where did you say you wanted to go? Anyone up for lunch maybe? Dinner hour just doesn't work well for me...
Yep, I’m kind of already getting the raised eyebrows from my mom that I plan my whole life around this cat, but that’s just her she’s British and a Taurus if you if you can read between those lines! My brother and my sister just think I’m a good cat mom! I am glad that my cats are used to traveling with me and it is not stressful for them else I wouldn’t even been doing this dinner thing tonight. I can’t wait till summer comes and we can do some pet-friendly restaurant patio dining and bring the kitties along.
 

Attachments

  • CBCAB858-C178-4014-A5F1-A8DCBD554D74.jpeg
    CBCAB858-C178-4014-A5F1-A8DCBD554D74.jpeg
    90.8 KB · Views: 56
  • 18250E78-59A7-4A9B-B356-9E06BEA1CAB1.jpeg
    18250E78-59A7-4A9B-B356-9E06BEA1CAB1.jpeg
    78.7 KB · Views: 67
LOVE the pics!!! Oh he's so cute at the restaurant!!! I'd never thought of taking Luci to a restaurant - even though here in Florida there are lots of outdoor dining places where pets are welcome - but there are usually dogs and Luci doesn't like them much at all...I'm afraid it would be a battle the entire time...Disco looks so chill sitting there looking at your plate! Adorable!!! Happy Birthday again!!!
 
LOVE the pics!!! Oh he's so cute at the restaurant!!! I'd never thought of taking Luci to a restaurant - even though here in Florida there are lots of outdoor dining places where pets are welcome - but there are usually dogs and Luci doesn't like them much at all...I'm afraid it would be a battle the entire time...Disco looks so chill sitting there looking at your plate! Adorable!!! Happy Birthday again.
That actually is the cat Disco is a bodyguard for, Coco the Couture Cat, check her out on Instagram @cococouturecat and thank you for the birthday wishes!
 
Last edited:
Back
Top