2/16-ELLIOTT: AMPS=284,+6=205, PMPS=99,+1.5=66, +3=74, +4=76,+5=80, +6=94-Lantus 2.25u, Cycle 2-3

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'll have to ask specifically..He goes overboard on everything=life!!! I thought that because no carbs, it would not matter. Every time I perform a BG, he gets 2-4 small pieces?...I would guess H (Frank) gives him a handful in a small bowl...since he fills a large ziplock bag with the baked bits that becomes empty every 3-4 days.
 
If the chicken is no carb, it shouldn't make a difference in BG. The only thing I can think of is if he eats a lot of chicken, he may not want to eat as much of his food. I would think that might make numbers go down though. You could make a note on Elliott's SS who fed the chicken eat time just to see if there is any noticeable difference.
 
If the chicken is no carb, it shouldn't make a difference in BG. The only thing I can think of is if he eats a lot of chicken, he may not want to eat as much of his food. I would think that might make numbers go down though. You could make a note on Elliott's SS who fed the chicken eat time just to see if there is any noticeable difference.
FRANK DENIES GIVING BOWLS OF CHICKEN..SO MAYBE THE CHOICKEN Has nothing to do with his high BG's
Nice PMPS!

ECID on the chicken treats. Each cat is different in how carb sensitive they are. Jill's Alex got a carb bump from freeze dried chicken, no that common though.
REALLY!!!!! I freeze some of it but it is baked here..I wonder????
 
Last edited:
Baked chicken is fine for a treat....it's what I've used on China....it doesn't have to be freeze dried

I think that Elliot just hasn't reached a good dose yet and it has nothing to do with the chicken...but that PMPS tonight is GREAT!!

I'd plan on getting a +1 and +2 though....easier to intervene early if he continues to drop
 
Do my values not show? I just went on an IPad..ugh!...will go to my pc and check!!!! EDIT:SORRY..I didn't realize you meant the Title..I completely forgot..THANKS!!!
 
Last edited:
I am not really appreciating the big drop..will perform more bg tonight?...This makes me nervous!!..It's nice to know that people are watching...Thanks!!
You're good Fran, this is what you've been working towards. Test and post the numbers here. You have all the guidance you need :)
 
Housekeeping note, Fran: The 66 belongs in the +1 box. Type it as "66 @ +1.5" and then you have to manually color the cell and text.
 
This is a good thing. You want to get Elliott into green numbers, so this is great! Progress can be a bit scary though! Great job shooting tonight, Fran!

He's surfing now, so feeding him as you usually would this evening, and perhaps adding 1-2 teaspoons of his regular low carb food on the hours he's not getting a meal might help him surf longer. Don't overfeed him since if his blood sugar drops below 50, you'll want him to be hungry enough to eat.

The chicken is very individual. I have seen people report that chicken raised their cat's BGs. In theory, pure meat is zero carb. I've wondered if it has to do with additives in meat if it does increase a cat's blood sugar.

I was told that a pokey treat is more like a 1/2" cube. Not a meal, not a handful. I kept out about 2 tablespoons of cooked chicken breast in the fridge and froze the rest. Those 2 tablespoons lasted a couple of days. Then I refilled a container for the fridge. One chicken breast lasted a couple of weeks. Elliott will learn to be happy with his little bite.
 
:D:D:DFor shooting the regular dose into that 99 . . . .
boshand.gif
 
I gave him chicken Breast 1/2 cup..I know that you experienced people like these numbers..and they are good..but for me, I just picture it dropping again..Should I have given him his FF? I believe that in the past, some have said, "Don't overdue it."
 
I think you could probably go ahead and give him one last snack and head to bed....looks like he's coming up and is going to surf nicely for awhile

Excellent cycle tonight!! Maybe we've found that magic dose for Elliot!

LOVE the picture!!...Next time we have someone who's worried that their cat will run from them forever if they try to test, we'll have to show them Elliot! :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top