2/16 Thos Up dose? AMPS 125/+2 100/+4 86/+7 87/PMPS 76/+2 91

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Tom & Thomas (GA), Feb 16, 2019.

  1. Tom & Thomas (GA)

    Tom & Thomas (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2018
    Previous 2/12

    When I last asked about an increase, Gill suggested the dose still had some life in it. Sure enough, the next day I got a nice evening surf. Two of the three days since I have dropped briefly under 80, and tonight may or may not have more green to come.

    Nudge the dose up a bit or not? We've been at 0.5u for a full ten days. Overall I'd like the numbers to be lower than I'm seeing. But they continue to slowly improve, and I'm not in any rush.

    As always, any suggestions or insights most welcome. I still feel like I know next to nothing about all this.
     
  2. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Looking great over here :cool:

    My $0.02-
    I'm inclined to say hold for a few more cycles and see if you get any more green AMPS,
    It’s great that his pancreas has been spending lots of time under 120, which we refer to as the “healing numbers”. That’s where the pancreas can rest, recover and (fingers crossed) gradually return to work full time. :cool:
     
    Tom & Thomas (GA) likes this.

Share This Page