2/18,Chuck,R dose? AMPS 266,+2¾ 441,+9.5 376,PMPS 299,+1.3 427,+2 318,+3.25 378,+4 332,+5 311,+7 269

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by StephG, Feb 18, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
  2. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Please slide on down today Chuck! :bighug:
     
    StephG likes this.
  3. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    @Wendy&Neko
    He will most likely be 350+ at PMPS, possibly even 400+.
    Can I try 0.5 R or should I try more?
    I'd really like to try 0.5 R at least. I'll be home to monitor as much as necessary and can steer to try to prevent a bounce if needed.
    I will update with PMPS, in about 80 minutes from now.
    If anyone else has advice, please feel free to share it.
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I think you can try 0.5 units if over 350. The 0.25 on a lower preshot didn't move him 100 points, so it's Ok to try the increase. I wouldn't do any more than that, experiments with R should be done slowly and you only have one R test so far under your belt.
     
  5. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    His PMPS is 299. I would like to try 0.5 R... Thoughts?
     
  6. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I gave him 0.5 R.
    I will monitor every hour if necessary.
     
  7. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1.3 427
     
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Sorry I wasn't around. That was quite a drop into PMPS. I might have held off or done a smaller dose. You already have over a 100 point drop in less than an hour. Might want to give him a snack. I hope he doesn't bounce from the drop.
     
  9. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    He seems to be surfing so far. +3.24 is 378. I have a feeling +2 was on the lower side of the meter variance. DH did the test. I would have retested if I was here.
     
  10. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Good luck with the R Steph!
     
    StephG likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page