2/18 Jen's Oreo AMPS~115, PMPS(+12.5)~42 BCS, +4~96, ni ni

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jen and Oreo (GA), Feb 18, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yesterday she gave me quite the AMPS! I'll mini cap since tbp was verra busy and never got our condo open.

    Previous Condo

    Mini-cap:
    2/17
    AMPS~52, 1U
    +1~86
    PMPS~140, 1.5U
    +3.5~226
    2/18
    AMPS~115, 1.5U
    +1~172

    WCR: lovey furry purry :mrgreen:
    Called the vet for the ab's, but he needs to call back. Forgot all week until now :roll:

    Happy Friday-eve LL!
     
  2. Sarah and Buzz

    Sarah and Buzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Jen's Oreo AMPS~115, +1~172

    Oreo is looking good today! :) Love the WCR, too. Keep it up, Oreo! :)
     
  3. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Jen's Oreo AMPS~115, +1~172, +12~42???

    Ok, second time in the past couple of days I've got a number too low to shoot. Stalling now, but do you think this is a dosecrease signal?

    Be back shortly
     
  4. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Jen's Oreo AMPS~115, +1~172, +12~42???

    oh wow, Oreo keeps going and going!

    let's see what your retest says, (15min)

    how much can u stall?
     
  5. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Jen's Oreo AMPS~115, +1~172, +12~42???

    I can stall until 6:45MST to keep it at 12 hours tomorrow am. If I stall to 7 then I'll have to hoot at 11.75 tomorrow.

    Going to test now (6:30)
     
  6. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Jen's Oreo AMPS~115, +1~172, +12~42???

    I would try the dosecrease. :mrgreen:
     
  7. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Jen's Oreo +12.25~40, Thanks Libby!

    Ok, before I get eaten for dinner :mrgreen: I'm going to get one more and hoot. I will do a sk1.5.

    Thanks Libby!
     
  8. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Jen's Oreo AMPS~115, +1~172, +12~42, +12.25~40

    Now at 40 with 4 hungry kittehs

    ETA: this should have been before the last one...
     
  9. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Jen's Oreo +12.25~40, Thanks Libby!

    BOS in here for sure. :mrgreen: You're gonna shoot 40's?

    Somebody's late nadir is showing.
     
  10. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Jen's Oreo +12.25~40, Thanks Libby!

    I can't stall anymore. Thinking I may bcs it here for tonight :). Still at 42
     
  11. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Jen's Oreo +12.25~40, Thanks Libby!

    BCS seems reasonable. Oreo will *probably* spike, but that's not 100% certain and 42 is pretty low. Better to be safe.
     
  12. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Jen's Oreo +12.25~40, Thanks Libby!

    WOW! JEN & OREO!!! What great numbers!! and a dosecrease!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Congrats!
     
  13. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Jen's Oreo +12.25~40, Thanks Libby!

    Hooted 1U, she did ok on that at 52 so... :smile: I'll get my SS updated once I'm off my phone ;)
     
  14. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Jen's Oreo AMPS~115, PMPS(+12.5)~42 BCS

    Ok, updating SS now :smile: Thank you again Libby!
     
  15. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Jen's Oreo AMPS~115, PMPS(+12.5)~42 BCS, +2~50

    Gave her a snack :smile:
     
  16. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Jen's Oreo AMPS~115, PMPS(+12.5)~42 BCS, +2~50

    no spike yet, huh? Interesting...
     
  17. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Jen's Oreo AMPS~115, PMPS(+12.5)~42 BCS, +2~50

    No, I think she admires Lucy :lol:
     
  18. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Jen's Oreo AMPS~115, PMPS(+12.5)~42 BCS, +2~50

    hey, is it time for an update yet? :D

    newbies who may be reading this: normally we do NOT shoot the 40s.
    oreo is a late nadir cat which means his curve is very different from *most* cats. jen is an experienced caregiver and knows her cat.
     
  19. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Jen's Oreo AMPS~115, PMPS(+12.5)~42 BCS, +2~50, +3~70

    Dang Jill...let me get my SS updated :lol:

    Newbies - no we don't shoot 40's but Oreo does nadir late (anywhere from +8 to +12) and will keep dropping without feeding. I also have a lot of data so I know where she will "normally" go :smile:

    She is still coming up. Gave another 1/2 can of LC just in case I can't make it anymore.
     
  20. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Jen's Oreo AMPS~115, PMPS(+12.5)~42 BCS, +2~50, +3~70

    looking good! :D
     
  21. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Gave her another snack just to be sure.

    I-) ni ni LL
     
  22. Sarah and Buzz

    Sarah and Buzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Nice shooting, Jen! :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page