2/19 Gordy, AMPS 321 | PMPS 166, +3 172, +4 166, +5 135

Status
Not open for further replies.

CassAndGordy(GA)

Member Since 2016
Yesterday

Wow. He is really coming back down. Good job Gordy.

His ears didnt feel like helping me test at +3, so I'll try for the +4. Pretty sure he should be seeing yellow.

@Doodles & Karen suggested going back to SLGS and maybe dropping back to 3.25. I may do that.

My caliper has dried out from its bath now lol. And I'll (hopefully) be getting new needles at Walmart today. I really dislike the monojects.
 
@Doodles & Karen suggested going back to SLGS and maybe dropping back to 3.25. I may do that.
I think it's better for Gordy if you can shoot twice a day. Also, since he was sneaking kibble but can't anymore it might be wise to reduce. Others probably won't agree because his numbers are not warranting the reduced dose. See what happens and go from there.
 
I may just do the reduce for right now. I have to hold the dose for a few days, regardless (since the skip), so i can mull over the method change.
 
+4 is 177.

Woah. I didn't think he'd see blue again so quick. What are yoi doing bud?

Thoughts with Jo. I'm sure Ozzy will be fine, but I can't imagine being in those shoes right now.
 
Jeeezzzzz Gordy.

+5 147

I dont think he'll drop into dangerous levels, but wow, this was a steep drop for the day. Maybe the 3.5 is indeed too much for him right now.

SLGS earns reductions typically when the nadir goes below 90, right? (Just making sure I remember my facts correctly for the future LOL)
 
+10 = 154

Ok. I dont think he reached green.

I guess we'll see where he is at +11.

Im home tonight, but I was gonna go eat some pizza after his shot LOL
 
I was wondering why you had held the dose so long. With TR, Gordy would be overdue for a dose increase. With SLGS you would hold because of the low blues nadirs.

Shooting low preshots can be a gift. Cycles are often way flatter when you shoot low. Next time you are home and available to monitor, put on the big girl panties and give it a go. ;) I used to gulp and shoot the low preshots at first. And invariably the cat would bounce after that. :rolleyes: Which made me super glad I had shot. Once I had the data to see what happened when I shot lower, it became easier to do.

Loved the pic of the civie yesterday. Neko used to like to snooze like that, but the colouring of your civie looks almost like my civie. :kiss:
 
I was wondering why you had held the dose so long. With TR, Gordy would be overdue for a dose increase. With SLGS you would hold because of the low blues nadirs.

I held just because I skipped shots, so I was waiting on the numbers to give more data.

My work schedule isnt super flexible and Gordy keeps giving me those blasted low numbers when I am unable to be home to monitor. :( One day, it'll happen *shakes fist*

And thanks! My civvie thinks she is the cutest thing ever. She is a handful LOL. I think she is extra bendy because she is a mutent-inbred kitty (dont ask...), so i find her in the weirdest positions.

I got my 2 fave "color" patterns with both cats. :)
 
I held just because I skipped shots, so I was waiting on the numbers to give more data.
Just giving you the TR guidelines, which say holding 11 cycles with blue nadirs is too long. The goal is green. I know shooting those lows takes a leap of faith, we all do.:bighug: But next time you see it and can monitor, (and Gordy will do it), you will get great data from shooting low.
 
Ok, so his +11 is 170.

I was thinking of reducing to 3.25u, but I think I will hold the 3.5u. 3.25u didnt give me this much blue before. (Though, with kibble stealing being out of the equation... who knows.)

What do you think Wendy?

I think either dose is "good".

Ill be home tonight to monitor, but I will be venturing out for about 2 hours to scavenge some pizza. (No food in my apartment, and I dont want to go grocery shopping since I move in a week LOL)
 
Oooh, pizza sounds good! So does shooting. For people following TR, we suggest it's OK to go ahead and shoot with anything over 150. Below that, you do NOT feed, and post for help. You do have a couple hours after preshot before onset. If he'd been a lot lower, I would have recommended finding a closer pizza joint or doing delivery and getting a +1 and a +2. But you are probably OK with just getting that +2 as long as he's still above 150. Some Lantus kitties do a "double dip" at the end of the cycle where they do a mini drop at the end. But it's still OK to shoot that.
 
He may also bounce a bit from this cycle. He is getting more blue, but dipping this close to the green is fairly new (that i know of!)

I will see where he is at for the PMPS and go from there. Ill be gone for the +1 and +2, but will definitely be back before +3. I cam always get him some MC for his +2 snack instead of the LC. (Rex loves when I do this because she gets a whole can of FF to eat - now at her complete will because the new feeder keeps it moist!!! God, so worth the investment lol)
 
OK!!! Big girl pants put on!

He was 166, so I did the 3.25u. :nailbiting: :nailbiting:

I am going to go get my fuds. I left him a MC snack for the +2. (Hopefully it doesn't screw him up.) *fingers crossed*

And Wendy, that little lip on the BDs sure is odd. o_O
 
I'm not sure if that 3.25 was a BCS or a permanent reduction (not earned), but often you'll find the depot will still heavily influence the cycle, and it'll still play out the same as if you had shot the full dose.

Enjoy dinner. And Gordy - play nice tonight!
 
+4 was 166 and his +5 is 135

I think he should be good.

I am going to climb into bed, but I'll set an alarm to get up and test in 2 hours. It seems to be a nice slow drop, but sometimes he peaks a little later.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top