2/2 Billie PMPS 271

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello LL!!

Last condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-1-75-79-2-5-49-3-39-3-3-56-4-52-5-84.132332/

We got over a foot of snow today! The roads are a mess, but it sure is beautiful!

Billie earned a reduction from 1.5 to 1.25 on 1/30 by hitting 39, but I am calling it a failed reduction. She had 3 cycles at the reduced dose and her numbers just seemed elevated overall with yellow PS numbers and mid-blue nadirs. I am going with a skinny 1.5, and we'll see how that goes.

Overall, she's doing well! She is lying on the couch next to me as I type. She has been liking the smaller cans of Instinct better than the big cans, so I guess I will be buying the small cans next time I shop! They must taste different for some reason.

I hope everyone is having a nice night! Sending vines to the kitties and beans needing them.
 
I agree on the difference.
I can't use the bigger cans since mine is so picky. I guess I should feed her with a silver spoon.

we got about 6 inches last Friday... love it when it snows....
 
Good luck with the increase. Of course they like the smaller cans more because they are more expensive :rolleyes:

Thsts a lot of snow! Stay safe and warm!
 
Deanna, I'd be happy to take you up on your offer to share the winter weather! Send it on down/over! :woot:

Interesting on the different taste depending on the size of the can. I haven't had that experience, but I know that I prefer Coke Zero out of a bottle (the single serving ones) to out of a can - it tastes a lot different. Of course, that involves different types of containers. I agree with Marje's assessment - kitties always prefer the more expensive choices!

Good luck with the new dose.
 
I think it's because the can gets finished faster and therefore tastes fresher.

You have more snow than we do. We always seem to be on the fringes of the storms this year. We have about 8 inches. It looks like winter!

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top