2-20-20 Moey AMPS=133 PMPS=111

Briere Fur Mom

Member Since 2019
2-19-20(Yesterday) Good morning! I hope everyone has a wonderful day. Kitties be good and surf safely:D:cool:
Prayers for those in need.:bighug:

Moey had an absolutely beautiful cycle yesterday! If only every cycle could be sooo purty:smuggrin: He may have been able to surf into his PMPS if I hadn't overcarbed him at +7. A 51 that late in the cycle shocked me a little. I should have known the insulin was waning and offered 2% LC. Instead, Moey indulged in 4% and 8% LC LOL!!!:rolleyes::p

On a different topic....I offered help to someone yesterday. I thought I knew what I was doing with TR. Apparently I don't and will not be offering much help anymore. I'm hard enough on myself to begin with but, giving misinformation to another is not easy for me to deal with.
Ignorant me thought there's no room for an increase in dose when your getting normal nadirs. Apparently that's not entirely true. And the way I count cycles when considering an increase is also incorrect :arghh: At any rate, I need some continuing education:facepalm::bookworm: Thanks for letting me vent a little!:bighug:
 
Good morning @Briere Fur Mom ! Moey's numbers are looking just gorgeous! I hope he continues that nice cool trend :) And yeah, seeing any number in the 50s/60s... rare as they are to me at this point... gives me a jolt, even though I know intellectually that those are healthy numbers.

I think you *might be* referring to me yesterday? ;) If so, PLEASE don't be hard on yourself! I really think it was a learning experience... and I feel like I made a new friend in you. I am better educated now, and there was no harm done. HUGS! :bighug:
 
Last edited:
Furry Mom Briere - you are a great asset to this board and I don't want you being hard on yourself either. When people need help, you do more than most to offer help in any way you can. I haven't spent much time here lately - I just pop around fast because I miss it here, and still care about a lot of kitties and their people. Lately, I've been confused myself over some of the same things you are talking about. Confused about some of the different or complicated ways people are being advised. I've seen people being told different things, then I start doubting myself. What I do know is that Moey looks great, and I did ok with Tina. Looking back over the months, I learned even more about how I might have done better.
I'm always doubting what I originally felt confident about, so I feel a lot like you do. You are awesome and don't forget it. Big hugs to you from me and Tina Marie and the rest:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top