Stacy & Asia
Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-19-asia-amps-180.191404/
AMPS 240, I decided to go with the full .25 increase after all, started at 1 unit this morning. I think something is up with Asia, maybe some pain or panc flare up? I’m not sure how to tell. She’s eating okay, but is guarding around her tummy more and has been more sleepy than usual with more spells of breathing troubles (rapid breathing spells when awake and heavier breathing when asleep). We have a follow up with the vet on Friday and going to get blood work done again.
Until such time as I figure out what is going on, hopefully the full increase will work with the numbers she is throwing, I’m just assuming they are higher at the moment because of pain or something going on. Awkward timing with the insulin switch so I can’t be sure on that, but it’s a decent hunch.
Had to be out most of the day, so daughter was testing her every hour because we don’t trust this cat (and it’s hard not to trust such a cute face).
AMPS 240, I decided to go with the full .25 increase after all, started at 1 unit this morning. I think something is up with Asia, maybe some pain or panc flare up? I’m not sure how to tell. She’s eating okay, but is guarding around her tummy more and has been more sleepy than usual with more spells of breathing troubles (rapid breathing spells when awake and heavier breathing when asleep). We have a follow up with the vet on Friday and going to get blood work done again.
Until such time as I figure out what is going on, hopefully the full increase will work with the numbers she is throwing, I’m just assuming they are higher at the moment because of pain or something going on. Awkward timing with the insulin switch so I can’t be sure on that, but it’s a decent hunch.
Had to be out most of the day, so daughter was testing her every hour because we don’t trust this cat (and it’s hard not to trust such a cute face).

