2/20: Esse AMPS=234 +2=199 5=160 8=298 +10=400 PMPS=403

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Michele and Esse, Feb 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Daily Digest:
    AMPS=234! Wellness out, shot 3U.
    +2=199
    +5=160. Lunch out - Friskies Ocean Whitefish
    +8=298
    +10=400
    PMPS=403. Wellness out, shot 3U.
    ********************************************************************************
    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6780#unread

    Morning, LL!

    Jill, thank you so much for your permission (and your visit) to show my vet your ss. I think that's a great idea...and I definitely will print it up and show her. Like I said, she's willing to learn, so...maybe this will be a way to provide some evidence for an evidence-based decision...

    Welladay, welladay, welladay now. How nice it is to wake to 234. She's being herself - at the moment, hanging in her toosmall basket...but she was looking out the window...just being the Mamacat.

    I've increased, even though she's showing some nice(er) numbers, to see if I can bring her a tad lower. I thought about not increasing, give this dose a tad more time, but...she's been here for a while, and the experiment is over, so...well...I took it to 3 units.

    We will see how this day progresses. At least I can test in good conscious, you know? LOL.

    Best-
    Michele
     
  2. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20: Esse AMPS=234. Increased dose

    From Yesterday
    That is so funny! I can just imagine your face! LOL! Thanks for the laugh and giggles :lol:

    Good luck with today's dosecrease. Hope you have a nice relaxing Caturday.
     
  3. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20: Esse AMPS=234. Increased dose

    :eek:

    Is this a picture of you after Esse's groomed your eyebrows?

    Good luck on the dose increase!
     
  4. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20: Esse AMPS=234. Increased dose

    Great number this morning! I hope Esse shows you some blues and greens.
     
  5. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20: Esse AMPS=234. Increased dose

    Me too, Sienne...me too!

    Dyana, it took a few grooming sessions for me to figure out why my eyebrows stayed straight up...it is indeed a very funny look...and Amy, yes, that's awfully close to how I look the day after an eyebrow groom by Essemama...

    Best-
    Michele
     
  6. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20: Esse AMPS=234. Increased dose +2=199 +5=160

    Seeing some movement indeed...

    Esse is at 160, but I don't know if that's coming up or down...I just came in from the very muddy barn, so maybe it's coming down. Dishes licked clean from breakfast, so I put down some Friskies Ocean Whitefish...I don't tend to feed that, because Evo/Wellness is the general menu, but I haven't made it to the market yet this week...that's going to change this afternoon.

    All is well in Esseland...and I'm thankful that I can test and see what's happening. :mrgreen:

    Best-
    Michele
     
  7. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20: Esse AMPS=234. Incr dose +2=199 5=160 8=298 +10=400

    Apparently, that 160 this morning was a rising number...look where we are now.

    Dammit.

    Best-
    Michele
     
  8. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20: Esse AMPS=234. Incr dose +2=199 5=160 8=298 +10=400

    yikes! Esse, there's no need to bounce that high from blue, ok?
     
  9. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20: Esse AMPS=234. Incr dose +2=199 5=160 8=298 +10=400

    Lib, I don't think it was just blues she saw...a bounce like this is reason for me to suspect some greens...

    I get so frustrated with this stuff...I feel like I upped too soon - she was dropping well on her own at 2.75, and it crossed my mind to let it run out before I upped...but went ahead and upped...and now, she's higher than she's been in quite a few days.

    Dammit.

    Best-
    Michele
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page