2/20 Gordy, AMPS 150 | PMPS 151, +4 207

Status
Not open for further replies.

CassAndGordy(GA)

Member Since 2016
Yesterday

Took a chance! Shot the new (unearned reduction) dose at 150!

I will be home most of the day with the exception of bringing Rex to the groomers and laundry. So I can monitor.

Going BTB for a bit, will check on him later. :)
 
+2 was 207 *grumble* of course, I had left a MC snack for the +2 and he had devoured it 3 minutes before i got up. (I really should change that one to 8:15 lol)

I will test him at the +3 to see if he rises more or if it he coming back down.
 
+3.5 = 287

Wrong way. o_O

Civvie cried all the way to the groomers, breaks my heart. Now I have to give Gordy a flea dip while she is gone. Always a good time. :rolleyes:
 
+7.5 = 178

Im happy he came down again. After that last reading, i decided to give his ears a break. I think the MC messed him for this cycle. Best reserve that for when I am not around.

Both cats got baths today. Gordy was not happy. Rex, who refuses to let me brush her, went to the groomers for hers. She got a lion cut and looks ridiculous :smuggrin: But she was once again, a perfect little angel for the groomer. Of course :rolleyes:
 
PMPS 151, 3.26u given.

My poor civvie is acting weird since she got back from groomers. Can barely sit still, cries when I handle her. I think she is pain somehow (her leg)... i am trying not to panic (never does any good) but I am definitely keeping an eye on her. (I have a thread going in regular feline health forum about her.) I doubt its a react to the flea treatment, but it could be possible. She isn't having any other symptoms of the flea treatment poison (according to Mr Google.)

She IS jumping seemingly fine.
 
Replied to your thread in Health-- I'm relieved it doesn't sound like a flea treatment poisoning (my specific worry is that they might have mixed up dog and cat treatments at the groomer's), but I still might try calling a vet or a poison control hotline to make sure. It's a low low probability, but not one you want to take chances on.
 
Replied to your thread in Health-- I'm relieved it doesn't sound like a flea treatment poisoning (my specific worry is that they might have mixed up dog and cat treatments at the groomer's), but I still might try calling a vet or a poison control hotline to make sure. It's a low low probability, but not one you want to take chances on.
Its actually gotten worse, and while I think I am overacting, she has an appointment in an hour. My wallet is not happy. Hopefully the groomer gets back to me with what she used =/

Rex has never had any health problems before.
 
Ok. Vet just called. She said its possible there was remnants of a dog's treatment in the tub, so she could be having a mild reaction.
 
+3 was 197
+4 was 207

I think he is fine for me to conk out too (just like Rex LOL).

I got a lot of stuff done today and I am mentally exhausted from today's latest kitty drama. (It truly is a blessing for my cats that they are overly adorable!!!!)

My apartment is in such disarray from packing. I dont know how I fit so much in my 435 sq ft studio LOL. (I guess it doesnt help that I am not taking any of my kitchen stuff so it all needed to be packed.)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top