2/20 Kitty AMPS 83, +5 57. Size of dosecrease qstn

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Kathy and Kitty, Feb 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6809

    I think Kitty is ready for his dosecrease. The question is, how much? Right now, he is at 1.00.

    On one hand, he missed two shots on Wednesday because of his dental, suggesting a small shave.

    On the other hand, he never went higher than 101, suggesting he might accept a .25 decrease.

    On the third hand :smile: , the protocol says, "The reduction is done very slowly in a step-by-step manner (0.25 or 0.5 IU increments)," suggesting a full 1/4 reduction.

    On the fourth hand :D , we have more often eased down by smaller increments than .25.

    So: Drop .25, to a dose of .75? Or shave to 1.00 skinny, or maybe .75 fat (ha, like I can tell the difference).
     
  2. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    lol, how many hands do u have? :lol:
    dont have an option for u, just that Kitty is looking very good today!! Nice numbers!
     
  3. jojo and bunny

    jojo and bunny Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    i think you would be fine with a 0.25 unit decrease there. but really do whatever you are comfortable with. skinny 1.0, fat 0.75, straight 0.75, they are all okay. you have such a strong SS it is pretty hard to make an error at this point that would hurt. so you choose. i am certain that whatever you chose will be just fine. :)
     
  4. skippy and birten

    skippy and birten Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    She is looking good today ;-) Good luck with the dose decrease. Thanks for the PM. I will have to do my research before considering. I am sure I will be e-mailing when that time arrives!
     
  5. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    soooooooooo, what did you decide? :mrgreen:
     
  6. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Kitty PMPS 85, decreased to 1.0 Skinny

    DARN, I didn't see Jojo's input in time. Sometimes I get notifications, and sometimes I don't. :-x

    If I had seen it, I would have gone to .75 fat. On our own, we chose conservative, to 1.0 skinny.

    I think he could handle more, especially with that 57 today. But I guess his pancreas has already been challenged this week. Altogether, he has come down a full .25 since 2/11, just nine days ago, with two missed shots to boot. cat(2)_steam Kicking myself.
     
  7. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    don't kick yourself. reduce to 0.75u in the morning...
     
  8. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Okay! :D

    Suddenly, I feel better. :mrgreen:
     
  9. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    you should! kitty is doing very, very well!
     
  10. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    You crack me up!

    Good luck with the dosecrease, Part 2. :mrgreen:
     
  11. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Libby, we are following Lucy's pawprints... and Alex's... :mrgreen:
     
  12. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page