2/21-ELLIOTT:AMPS=258, +7.75=134,+10=269, PMPS= ?328 or 297, +6=275..Lantus Cycle 12

Status
Not open for further replies.
First of all, I just looked at yesterday's thread for Elliott (I have not been following Elliott because--you know--so many hours in a day!) and it was an eye opener for me and I've been around a while. I'm sorry you were dragged into that mess. No one wants you gone from here!

As for Elliott, I don't feel able to say much, except when I look at some of the nadirs you've had at lower doses and the way Elliot seems to love his bouncing, if he were mine, I would want to give him more time at a dose rather than less before increasing. Others who have a better eye for the data may not agree and I am happy to be corrected if that's the case.

But, I am on round two of the sugar dance here, two different kitties. Rosie is very different than her brother was and we are finally learning we just have to be more patient with her. I had to buy an entire patience wardrobe, never mind just the pants. But I wonder if he just settles really really slowly and would benefit from a longer time at a given dose.

I hope you get some good ideas here today. Mine are just "brain droppings." :)
 
Hi Fran,
nice to see those green numbers appearing closer together, he is bouncy, but seems like they are getting shorter and not bouncing as high as he used to, progress I think.
I wonder if he will clear his bounce, today?? I have a feeling...
 
Thanks for all of your reviews...BG was 134 at 1:30pm. I am trying not to stick him sooo much, since if his BG does drop alot, then it's every hour or 2..I hope that his poor body is able to adapt...I don't know the answer but his BG is down. I just gave him a small plate of baked chicken breast pieces (made for him)since he acts like he is being starved to death...It must be that the DM is still affecting his urge to eat everything in site.....I like the idea of not raising his Lantus..I am not sure if the rules are flexible but I surely think that FDMB members will k now what to do by tomorrow!!! Again, thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top