2/21 Stu AMPS 435(!); PMPS 305; dose increase tonight

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA), Feb 21, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=68735#p68735

    Good Morning Everyone,

    Bouncing, bouncing after yesterday's good numbers! Red is definitely not Stu's color. Hopefully he'll come down from there over the course of this morning. I plan to raise his dose this evening to 3 units bid (thanks for the reassurance, Libby and Jill). Our cat was super hungry this morning (I guess that bouncing uses up a lot of energy!). All other cat activities normal. Thank you all for watching Stu. Please send advice and/or opinion about the dose increase.

    Ella & Stu
     
  2. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/21 Stu AMPS 435(!); dose increase tonight

    Hey Ella! I didnt realize you were dx'd in 2006!!!! Wow that's a while!
    Well, as far as the dose crease, I usual do increases in the day time, as I am not night people anymore :lol: :lol:
    I am up & alert during the day, and Moonie usually goes higher at nite, so day increases work for us-
    I'm actually going to increase her tomorrow, & see what happens..
    Good luck with the dose crease--we can hold each other's hand :razz: :razz:
     
  3. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Re: 2/21 Stu AMPS 435(!); dose increase tonight

    Yes, Stu is an old hand at diabetes. But a learner as far as blood-glucose testing is concerned! I wish I had been testing him from the start. That all seems so long ago!!!
    Ella
    P.S. I've somehow gotten onto an evening dose-increase pattern, so I think I'll just continue it.
     
  4. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/21 Stu AMPS 435(!); dose increase tonight

    good luck with the dose increase!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page