2/22 Lincoln AMPS 72 +2 42 +3 62 +4 59 +8 79 PMPS 82 +2.5 59 +5.5 49 +6.5 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melanie and Smokey

Very Active Member
Lincoln got an unearned dose reduction this morning as I am unable to monitor him that closely. I HAVE to get caught up at work. The funeral for the officer that was shot in the line of duty here is between me and work so I don't think getting home to check on the kids will be possible today. Jason is out of town for work this week. I need Lincoln to learn to surf the 80s at night not the low 50s. I would suspect if I hadn't fell asleep last night he would have earned the reduction the way he was dropping. Hopefully a little less juice can flatten us out into some livable numbers for a while.

Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...89-10-5-207-pmps-187-2-86-4-5-57-8-72.153078/
 
Looks like Lincoln decided he was going to earn his reduction fair-n-square. Now I can hear the helicopters for security above the house - signs I didn't get past the funeral location before traffic gets really bad. Going to be an interesting day.
I've high carbed him which usually sends Lincoln sailing. I don't usually because it adds so much spring to his bounces, but I need that kid up so I can safely work today. He is CRAZY this morning. Not my usual calm quiet Lincoln in low numbers. Every time I open his door he is off on a sprint down the stairs. Now I can hear him alternating between chasing a toy around the room and yelling at his door to get out. Wish I had his energy.
 
How old do you think he is?

I've not seen his file so I don't know what he is guessed at. He has the body and walk of an old man and the eyes of a young cat. He won't let me look at his teeth, got a little bad breath going on. I don't think he is as young as Deandra was, but probably not as old as Chris, so maybe that 4-6 range. Its really hard to tell when they come in in such bad shape, he was so malnourished and underweight that his old man look could just be from that.

Foster mom had to carb Lincoln again and get to work. It was also time for Otto to turn and feed him again so hopefully all that food just bumps him a little and flattens him out. Suspecting a whopper of a bounce tonight though.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top