2/23-24 Andy - 247 pmps; 216 +3; 239 amps; 34 +4.5

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Yvonne & Andy &BJ (GA), Feb 24, 2019.

  1. Yvonne & Andy &BJ (GA)

    Yvonne & Andy &BJ (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Previous

    34 @ +4.5 :D :nailbiting: He had his regular am meal divided into 3 - gave another 1/3 at +3.5 (78) - am meal 5% carbs - gave 1/3 FF w gravy @ +4.5

    55 @ + 5.25
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2019
  2. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    That is quite the drop...slow it down Andy!
     
  3. Yvonne & Andy &BJ (GA)

    Yvonne & Andy &BJ (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    @Marje and Gracie
    @Mandy & Rex
    I have been experimenting with manipulating the curve with food. Andy took a dive below 40 today - do you think I should/should not decrease his dose tonight? I am so new to this manipulation process that I don't have a feel for how he will respond yet. Plus I am running out of test strips :arghh: - they are at the post office so hopefully I'll get them tomorrow. I may have to resort to backup AT2 if not. If I don't hear from either of you by pmps, I think I will decrease to be safe. Thanks for your help!:bighug:
     
  4. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Just happened by and saw your post. I'm not either Marje or Mandy, but to me, 34 is nothing to mess with, I would take the reduction.
     
  5. Yvonne & Andy &BJ (GA)

    Yvonne & Andy &BJ (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Thank you!:)
     
  6. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Yes, anything below 40 is an immediate reduction.

    It looks like the flat yellow cycle was happening. You just didn't get a warning between AMPS and that 34. :eek:
     
  7. Yvonne & Andy &BJ (GA)

    Yvonne & Andy &BJ (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    I know I should be testing at +1 to +3 but was trying to stretch my test strips and thought I was safe doing it at mealtime!!:banghead:
    Strips are at PO so hopefully will be here tomorrow! I will be using some backup AT2 strips tonight.
     

Share This Page