2-23 Ozgood AMPS 288

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yikes on all those missing PS tests :nailbiting:

He's bouncing from the blues and greens but the bounces are clearing pretty fast. I think it would pay you to have a study of the shooting and handling low numbers sticky. Shooting the full dose into the greens when you are able to monitor is going to help Ozgood to stay low. Looks like you may get another opportunity to do that tonight ;):D
 
Serryn's advice is good. He's getting green nadirs in between the bouncing, so the dose is fairly good.

If you look at this "Where Can I Find?" post, scroll down to the "interesting posts" section and take a look at the one on Shooting Low and the one called "Tight Regulation Protocol, Myths Debunked." On that one, scroll down til you see the post on "Shooting a dropping number."

If your goal is to work for either remission or tight regulation, you want to become confident in how to safely give the full dose into everything over 50ish, as long as Ozgood is eating ok (ie, not ill) and you can monitor him. Make sure to take a look at the spreadsheets I linked and see what happens to the blood sugar when you shoot low. It's pretty amazing.

by the way, great to see the insulin working!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top