2/24-25 Andy - 351 pmps; 353 +7 (AT2); 238 amps

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Yvonne & Andy &BJ (GA), Feb 25, 2019.

  1. Yvonne & Andy &BJ (GA)

    Yvonne & Andy &BJ (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Previous

    After pmps, used AT2 for testing - running short of strips - expect them today. Amps is Arkray meter.
    My AT2 reads abt 40 higher in 300's so 353 would be abt 313 for comparison.
     
  2. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Well, Andy had to be dramatic with that bounce from the 34! :rolleyes:

    I hope your strips arrive today!
     
  3. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Wowsa! A 34! Glad he came up for you. So far he's pretty flat today. Maybe it'll be a flat yellow cycle and he'll slide down tonight or tomorrow.
     
  4. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Sorry I missed your post yesterday; I wasn’t on the board.

    I understand you didn’t have enough strips to test yesterday a.m. cycle and he dropped. Of course, that would have been the perfect cycle to catch the drop and see what %carb food would keep him from dropping so low. My suggestion is that you always have more strips around than you think you’ll need. I never let myself get below 300 in case I had an issue getting them.

    I want to be sure you understand that you can’t equate a number on the AT to a number on the Arkray. I’ve done a ton of testing with my Micro and an AT2 and entered some of the data on a tab on Gracie’s SS. You’ll see that the numbers were never consistently a specific amount apart. I want to strongly discourage you from thinking that your two meters are always 40 apart. That’s going to give you a false sense of security.

    Andy is a long-term diabetic so you want to reduce his dose when he drops below 40 although sometimes, depending on the situation, we might not take back-to- back reductions (if he goes below 40 two cycles in a row) due to the depot.
     

Share This Page