2/24 Mandarin AMBG 47 / Walter AMPS 307, +3 250, +6 257

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

Well, I guess I might as well admit that this is yet another failed reduction. I took Walter back up to 1.5 U this morning and I hope that he hasn't forgotten all of his surfing skills. I am sure everyone is also a bit stressed since I have been a nervous wreck about Lenny. I finally decided to schedule his surgery for early next week (still waiting for a call-back from the neurologist to see about the specific day)... and now I feel even more nauseous.

At this point, I don't think I could enjoy a trip to Germany anyways. Between worrying about Lenny and worrying about the potential for immigration problems, I think I'm better off staying here and visiting my parents at a later point. I want to be here for Lenny and it sounds like he should start physical therapy soon after the surgery.

Ahem, just a note from us concerned aunties: It's been a while since we've seen pics of Flora and Iris. You wouldn't want us to forget what they look like, now would you? ;)
And I will work on some new pictures.... they have gotten so big, you might really not recognize them. Hard to believe that they are almost 10 months old now.
 
Work that dosecrease, Walter! I'm sure is surfing skills will come back quickly. Starting up heavy-duty prayers for sweet Lenny right now...
 
Oh Walter. You're like a ping pong ball, going back and forth between two doses. I guess some cats are just bouncy. (That's what you get Christina for letting him use your Amazon account!)

I'm sorry the trip is definitely postponed but it seems like the universe arranged things this way so you can be around to take care of Lenny. I hope things work out so you can visit home when Lenny is doing better.
 
Did you skip both Walter's shots on 2/21? Hopefully he just needs a little jumpstart and will start surfing again. I'm keeping continuous vines and prayers flowing for Lenny. Please try to take care of yourself in the meantime. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm sorry you won't be going to celebrate your mother's birthday, but I think it's probably best to stay home with Lenny and plan a visit later, once everything is calmer (in your house and in the country). Do your parents have a computer? Perhaps you could Skype or Facetime with them.

Like Shane, I miss seeing the little girls. When you have time to post pictures, I know we will all enjoy marvelling at the changes in them.

Sending healing vines for Lenny and Iris and Work That Juice vines for Walter. Mandarin, keep up the good work!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top