2/26 Chi Chi AMPS 100+2 158+4 142+5.5 150 PMPS 318+3 347

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...47-4-56-4-5-70-7-5-123-pmps-123-3-141.133697/

Good morning! Almost green amps! I reduced her dose last night from 2.75f to 2.5f. She went to 47 yesterday and the 3rd time under 50. Im leaving for work soon, so mom will be in charge and I will leave her a note as usual, and to test at +2. I did give her a little mc mixed with her lc ff for brefis. Hopefully she will surf today and not drop too low too soon. I will update tonight, so have a great day everyone!
 
Ugh! I have no idea what caused these numbers today. She has been doing great the past 5-6 days, having blue pre shot numbers and surfing greens. I reduced her dose last night to 2.5f from 2.75f as she dropped below 50 3 times. That 100 this morning was obviously a rising number, so maybe she went so low last night that she bounced today. I almost increased back up tonight, but if this is a bounce from a low, she may not need it. How long should I wait? Oh, and mom fell asleep today and didn't get another test in, but she apparently just kept rising up to pmps anyway. Wouldn't the decrease not be in effect yet? doesn't the shed/depot have to drain for a couple cycles? I dunno...so disappointed right now:(
 
Well, FD is a mysterious condition! It could be a bounce, it could be the fact that Chi Chi is a :cat:.
Probably best to hold this dose for a few cycles and see what happens. I don't think I would go back up after only 1 cycle. Give it a chance to settle in. You'll know soon enough if the reduction holds or not (I've just been through this with Rusty and took him back up after 7 cycles).

As Lisa (Do Lou) once remarked: the only thing predictable about FD is that it is unpredictable.

Have a fine evening, Laura!

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top