2/26 Meme AMPS 95 +6 72, PMPS 100 +3 42 (time to reduce to a drop)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by rawia, Feb 26, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
  2. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Yay Meme!!!!!

    So glad she's feeling better after the dental-- all complications are resolved now?
     
  3. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I'm not sure how easy it will be to reduce MeMe's dose less than the 0.1u you're giving her. The next dose would be "some" insulin. In other words, push really, really hard on the plunger, insert into the Lantus, then release the plunger. That will probably give you a drop of insulin. If your kitty is still in green numbers for a week, it will be time for an OTJ trial.
    [​IMG]


     
  4. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Hope she can hold it.
     
    Sienne and Gabby (GA) likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page