Megan & Oren
Member Since 2015
Yesterdays condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-27-oren-amps-441-5-398.133827/#post-1379974
Got the results of the fructosamine: he was 410, which is considered Fair regulation (400-450). Good is 300-400. that's not BG, that's fructosamine.
ANyway, vet suggested a .5 u increase to 2.5. From everything you all have suggested and BOTH the protocols, it sounds like .25u is the usual increase/decrease increment. I asked if he'd read the protocol i left with him stating that, and he said 'if you think you can do it, go ahead and try'. Sounded very skeptical. In any case, he said increase tonight and follow him for the next week, then let him know the numbers. I didn't do a pm+5 last night because he was off meter at PMPS and had had a rough day w/ a big blood draw at vet.
Today i can do a +5 but am going out this evening and wouldn't be able to do anything sooner than pm+5 probably. Then tomorrow, normally i would be around in a.m for testing, but can't until +5 again.
If i go up .25u should i just leave food out?
Got the results of the fructosamine: he was 410, which is considered Fair regulation (400-450). Good is 300-400. that's not BG, that's fructosamine.
ANyway, vet suggested a .5 u increase to 2.5. From everything you all have suggested and BOTH the protocols, it sounds like .25u is the usual increase/decrease increment. I asked if he'd read the protocol i left with him stating that, and he said 'if you think you can do it, go ahead and try'. Sounded very skeptical. In any case, he said increase tonight and follow him for the next week, then let him know the numbers. I didn't do a pm+5 last night because he was off meter at PMPS and had had a rough day w/ a big blood draw at vet.
Today i can do a +5 but am going out this evening and wouldn't be able to do anything sooner than pm+5 probably. Then tomorrow, normally i would be around in a.m for testing, but can't until +5 again.
If i go up .25u should i just leave food out?