2/5 Mandarin AMBG 62, PMBG 47 / Walter AMPS 66, PMPS 117

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

I hope I am not going to regret shooting a 66 and giving Walt his full dose. :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting: He's been doing so well, I didn't want to ruin a good run by skipping a shot... and at least I can stay home today to monitor him.

Ironically, Mandarin started the day with a much better number despite several helpings of HC food, courtesy of Walter dropping below 50 last night. :confused: I guess no one ever said that this dance has to make any sense. :rolleyes:

I hope all the beans and cats have a good day. It's nice and sunny out for a change and I hope that Walter will let me take the pups on a walk later on.
 
Looking at Walter's +1, I am starting to regret giving him Insulin this morning. :nailbiting: I just gave him some gravy to help him stay on the surfboard.
 
Great numbers for both boys!!:D:D Walter no need to go any deeper; surf it please!
Seems everyone has sun today except us :( we had it yesterday but it was darn cold out and with Boomer's +3 I had no permission to go out.
Have a good day Christina; hope you get out for a walk!
 
2 drops already on this dose and if he wants another one at least your home and it's during the day! HC on board early is certainly a good idea :nailbiting::nailbiting: By the looks of his SS you certainly haven't been sleeping much so hopefully you can get some rest in later today too. Very glad to see Mandarin's start this morning.
 
By the looks of his SS you certainly haven't been sleeping much so hopefully you can get some rest in later today too.
No, I haven't been getting nearly enough sleep. Yesterday afternoon, I was sitting at my computer and fell asleep grading assignments. :oops: I am trying to get my classes prepped this morning so I can take a nap this afternoon.

...and I just handed out more HC food t +2 - much to everyone's delight.
 
I brought out the maple syrup at +3 and that seems to have at least stopped the drop for now. I'll see how he does without food for half an hour and will go from there. Rotten cat!
 
Well, at least Walter decided to go deep sea diving when you were home to throw him the water wings! :rolleyes: Looks like he's finally headed back toward shore. I hope you get your nap, Christina. Those critters have sure been running you ragged!
 
I will never understand this sugar dance. So, if the last few days are any indication, Mandarin's levels are LOWER when he gets HIGH carb food. How could that possible make sense??? :confused:

...and Walter got a reducie tonight... and I told him that I wouldn't mind some higher numbers for the PM cycle. I'm still exhausted.
 
Your pets are totally keeping you on your toes. Mandarin is just trying to convince you to keep doling out the HC. :rolleyes: I hope Walter behaves on his new dose so you can get more sleep this week.

I loved the pic of Iris in her cat sack. :kiss: I hope the week goes quickly until Thursday when you can get Lenny to the specialist. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top