2/6 Babu-Chiri PMPS 532 +5(522) AMPS 449 +3(431) +9 (361) PMPS 348 +3.5(321)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Babu you can not feel good all the way up there! Please come on down and play with the other kitties!
:bighug:
 
Babu doesn't seem to hold his reductions very well. Have you ever thought about waiting for 3 drops below 90 before you reduce the dose? Maybe that would help him hold the reduction.
 
Babu doesn't seem to hold his reductions very well. Have you ever thought about waiting for 3 drops below 90 before you reduce the dose? Maybe that would help him hold the reduction.

Yes I've noticed that he doesn't do very well too,that's why I wasn't so sure about what to do last Thursday when he went down, I didn't knew that I could wait to 3 drops I think I will definitely try that next time because this numbers are awful and really scary
 
It's not something we have someone do when they first start using Lantus. However, since Babu has a history of not holding reductions, I think it's something worth trying. If he's clearing the bounce in the morning, I'd hold the dose. You don't want to increase as he's coming down or he could go too low.
 
Well I increased the dose in the AM shoot since he was still really high and at +3he is going ok down but not diving so far I'll keep monitoring him
 
We made it to PMPS with the new dose and with out a diving!! And we are in pinks.

Fingers crossed for a nice uneventful night (I'll be monitoring him) but I'm actually more concerned for tomorrow morning because of him building a depot
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top