Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Eddie's 2/1 Condo
Yesterday: AMPS/119, +2/107, +3/126, +5/87, +8/104, +9/99, PMPS/136, +2/116, +3/111, +5/107, +6/97, +8/108
Today: AMPS/118, +2/110, +3/84, +4/78, +6/61, +7/85, +9/91, +10/113, PMPS/116, +2/121, +3/111
Happy Friday LL!
Eddie's been doing quite well, but appeared to be trending slightly up on the reduced dose of 0.25 - at least his pre-shots seemed a smidge higher. So we took him back up to 0.375 starting last night to see if we can bring him back down just a bit. I suspect that we're not going to see Eddie's insulin needs go any lower until after his dental is done.
Had my neck surgery on Tuesday late in the afternoon, and got out of the hospital Wednesday afternoon. My mom came up and has been staying with DH and I since Tuesday. She left early this afternoon to go back home. It was nice having her company. My surgeon believes the surgery was successful, and my pre-surgery issues have definitely improved already. Now, just gotta get through the post-surgical pain and stiffness. I'm expecting to be off work for probably 2 weeks or so. Can't lift more than 5 pounds for the next month, which means no picking up any kitties! It's bothersome to sit at the computer for more than a few minutes at a time right now, and today's the first day I've been on my laptop since Tuesday. So, it will probably be a few days yet before I'm active again on the boards, so please forgive me for not commenting on condos. I've been reading condos on my phone for the last few days to keep in the loop.
Have a good weekend everyone! Vines and hugs to all those in need.
Yesterday: AMPS/119, +2/107, +3/126, +5/87, +8/104, +9/99, PMPS/136, +2/116, +3/111, +5/107, +6/97, +8/108
Today: AMPS/118, +2/110, +3/84, +4/78, +6/61, +7/85, +9/91, +10/113, PMPS/116, +2/121, +3/111
Happy Friday LL!
Eddie's been doing quite well, but appeared to be trending slightly up on the reduced dose of 0.25 - at least his pre-shots seemed a smidge higher. So we took him back up to 0.375 starting last night to see if we can bring him back down just a bit. I suspect that we're not going to see Eddie's insulin needs go any lower until after his dental is done.
Had my neck surgery on Tuesday late in the afternoon, and got out of the hospital Wednesday afternoon. My mom came up and has been staying with DH and I since Tuesday. She left early this afternoon to go back home. It was nice having her company. My surgeon believes the surgery was successful, and my pre-surgery issues have definitely improved already. Now, just gotta get through the post-surgical pain and stiffness. I'm expecting to be off work for probably 2 weeks or so. Can't lift more than 5 pounds for the next month, which means no picking up any kitties! It's bothersome to sit at the computer for more than a few minutes at a time right now, and today's the first day I've been on my laptop since Tuesday. So, it will probably be a few days yet before I'm active again on the boards, so please forgive me for not commenting on condos. I've been reading condos on my phone for the last few days to keep in the loop.
Have a good weekend everyone! Vines and hugs to all those in need.
