2/6 Mandarin AMBG 52, PMBG 94 / Walter AM 97 - no shot, +16 105, +20 228, PMPS 288

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's shark hunt

Even though I have obviously shot lower numbers before, I didn't think it was safe to give Walter Insulin this morning. I have to leave for work in an hour and even though I can check on him briefly over lunch, I won't be able to stay if his numbers are low. I don't know if this was the right decision - and I really don't want to him to lose momentum. But, more than anything, I want him to be safe. I just wish I could stay home with him...

...and with Lenny. He is having a really hard time today and is hardly able to get up. He manages to take a few step once he has some traction, but he's mostly dragging his hind end. This is just killing me.

Good news is that Mandarin is doing great, Capone is improving, and Iris is her sweet snorkly self.
 
You could use a little less worry for one day. Walter will recover and you might get a solid night sleep tonight. Poor Lenny, when is he seeing the neurologist? Glad to hear Capone is doing better and while Iris is snorkly, she seems to just keep going. Keep up the good work Mandarin.
 
Poor Lenny, when is he seeing the neurologist?
Not until Thursday - and three more days seem like a very long time right now. :( I am also anxiously watching the weather forecast. The clinic is about three hours from South Bend and it looks like there's a potential for snow on Wednesday and Thursday. Luckily, a friend of mine has offered to come with us and she has a car with all wheel drive... definitely much better than my tiny old Honda Civic.
 
We must keep our kitties safe and if it means skipping a shot then that's what we do! I was still working when Boomer was first dx but DH was retired and I don't know what I would have done if both of us had been away from home all day:nailbiting:

I hope Lenny feels better soon.

Have a good day Christina!
 
105 with no Insulin - I am officially amazed. :woot: I am still waiting for a bounce, but it's nice to see that he is actually hanging out in nice numbers a bit longer.
 
It was exciting while it lasted, but here is the inevitable bounce. :eek: I just keep telling myself that this was the safe decision - and I still think it was - it's just hard to see him this high again after several nice days.

Unfortunately, Lenny is really struggling today. I am taking him to his regular vet for another laser therapy appointment tomorrow, but I can't wait to see the specialist on Thursday. I just hope that they will have some answers and, most importantly, a treatment plan.
 
Mega vines for Lenny. I hope your vet can provide some help until you can get to the specialist on Thursday.

Walter, come back down! Mandarin, lookin' good. Good news about Iris and Capone.

Hugs and scritches, and gentle pats for Lenny,
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top