2/8 Gracie PMPS 80

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Marje and Gracie, Feb 8, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Gracie's Yesterday

    2/7 Recap:
    AMPS: 112
    +2: 117
    +4: 45
    +4.5: 35
    +5: 65
    +6: 111
    +8: 108
    +10: 127
    PMPS: 198
    +2: 228
    +5: 270

    Good afternoon and Happy Sunday. Thank you all for visiting yesterday even though we were busy getting ready for our company last night. Somehow, the day got away from us! Sending many healing vines to all in need today.

    The Principessa is on the catio this morning enjoying the amazing weather and surveying her queendom. The cerenia seems to be helping her anti jinx and she's looking so fab and feeling so spunky and playful. However, today's chuckle was thanks to Tobes. He clearly wanted to watch his bird DVD so Mike put it in for him but then he heard me in the kitchen so decided he must have another breffis. I asked Mike to pause the DVD so Tobey could eat. He ate two helpings of his Primal raw and fast fast as a bunny ran back over to the TV and hopped up onto his viewing stool and looked up at Mike with those big eyes ok, Dad. Ready for birds!!! :joyful::joyful::joyful:

    We decreased LBG's dose last night after her trip to the 30s yesterday. She bounced and I gave her some R this morning and looks like I overdid it. :oops::oops: We've been trying a smaller amount (1 drop or .05u) but last week for mid-pinks and today (according to my R dosing scale), I gave her 0.1u. Nothing last week...this morning...down she came. I now wonder if the 342 was a high before a break but it looked to me like she was on the way up. Continually learning.

    Dinner went well last night but I'm so worried about my DBF and her dad. Her dad looks like he's aged 20 years since her mom passed away. Rightfully but still it makes me :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting: At least they both ate well. I'm hoping they can just do a lot of resting, sitting in her backyard and soaking up sun.

    It's a beautiful day and we've got some yard work to do today and some other things to catch up on. We will see you all around later. Have a great day.
     
  2. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Nice slide Gracie! Good luck too with eh dosecrease. I hope she likes the new dose.
     
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice bounce recovery. Hopefully Gracie will settle into the new dose. Sending prayers for your DBF and dad.
     
  4. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Tobey, you are one smarty cat! (Gracie is, too).
    I'm glad that your friend and her dad were able to have a nice evening with you. I hope that he will be able to come to grips with his wife's passing. It takes a while, as I know from my sisters and brother, who have all lost their spouses.

    Glad you're enjoying your fine weather. We have tons of snow and it's supposed to snow into Tuesday and then off and on all week!

    Hugs and scritches,

    Ella & Rusty
     
  5. Vyktors Mum

    Vyktors Mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    I love how technology minded your kitties are. I finally got an iPad (well work got me one - not that I've used it for any work purposes but it's great for looking at spreadsheets ;)) and thinking of your guys the first thing I did was load up the cat game app with the fish - Vyktor looked at it quite intently but then as soon as I took his paw to show him how to bat the fishes he said - bleh exercise I don't think so!

    It would be very hard to lose a spouse :(
     
  6. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Busy day for Missy G but we're happy she didn't just fire back up after my faux pas.

    Thanks for visiting Michelle, Carla, Ella, and Serryn.

    :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::joyful::joyful::joyful: Vyktor.

    Tobey is definitely a 21st century cat. I have to watch him around my iPad because he just whacks it and has opened email, face timed Mike, and other stuff that I probably don't want to know like ordered Kitty Porn :p:p:cool::cool:
     
    Marycatmom likes this.
  7. Deb & Wink

    Deb & Wink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    I have to ask. What bird DVD do you have that is so fascinating to Tobey?
     
  8. MollynSkooter

    MollynSkooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2014
    Well, Ms. Gracie does have the flare for the dramatics, a 35!?!?!

    Glad to see she seems to be having a fantastic day.....

    As for Tobes, he is just so darn cute! I can just see him scampering from the kitchen to the tv again....oh I wish Skooter liked that kind of stuff...he likes to sleep lol
     
  9. Marilyn and Polly

    Marilyn and Polly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Oh oh, Marje is still learning? Wait a minute. Does this mean there'll never come a day when I've got everything figured out? Nooooooooo! (reverberating through an echo chamber)

    TV? Mine have to settle for cardboard boxes and crumpled paper! Don't be giving them any ideas, Tobey.

    Marilyn and Polly
     
  10. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Absolutely, my dear! The day I stop learning here is the day I need to leave because I won't be helping anyone. But I know you are joking :bighug::bighug:

    Deb...he has Cat TV II (his fav) and Video Catnip. He's like a child watching cartoons....I have to limit his TV watching time.
     
  11. Anne & Zener GA

    Anne & Zener GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Well don't let those kitties get on the computer! The birding vids are expensive.:woot:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page