2/8 Mandarin AMBG 74 / Walter AMPS 112, +3.5 55

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

One more day until Lenny's appointment with the neurologist. He had a recheck with our local vet yesterday and she basically confirmed what I already knew: he's getting worse. The paralysis (or whatever exactly it is) seems to move to different limbs. Yesterday, his right hind leg was particularly bad. Today, he is having a hard time controlling his front legs. Either way, he needs a diagnosis and then a treatment plan.

I am trying very hard to keep doing my regular routine - even though all I want to do is cry. But I am sure that that's not helping anyone. The one bright side is that there's nothing that indicates that Lenny is in pain. He is acting like his sweet affectionate self, has a great appetite and did great at the vet - even as she was moving his limbs.

The sugar boys are both doing well.... and Walter really surprised me with that 112 this morning. I guess he has recovered from the skipped shot. Unfortunately, I will have to skip his shot tomorrow morning too. I have to leave the house around 5:30 am and his regular shot time is not until 8 am. My cat-sitter offered to do it (and she is coming in to let the pups out and feed everyone), but I don't want to have to worry about him.
 
I'm so sorry and sad for you and Lenny. Glad he doesn't seem bothered though and hopefully the neurologist will have a good answer and help him get better fast. Walter, surf safely buddy. I'd skip too tomorrow, you have enough to worry about and Walter will recover just fine. Loads of vines, prayers and :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Once again, I am glad I ran home. Unfortunately, I really only had 5 minutes before I had to turn around and go back to campus, so the cats ended up with a gravy feast. ...and I think I saw Flora high-fiving Walter as I was leaving the room, telling him what an awesome job he did. :rolleyes:

I'm sure this has been reviewed with the vet, but did Lenny have a tick bite?
Lenny actually had Lyme disease 3 or 4 years ago. He was on ABs for months, but has tested negative ever since (and we just rechecked that in November or December - it's a combo test for three or four different diseases that ticks can carry). That was one of the things that the vet originally suspected too.
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug:Sending more vines for Lenny. I am happy he isn't in any discomfort.

Wow Walter....look at you go! :D:cat:
 
I bet all the kitties, not just Flora, gave Walt some high fives for his 55! At least he earned that gravy feast with a nice green number and not a shark dive. You have enough things on your plate to worry about.

Sending vines for tomorrow's vet visit. I'm glad Lenny doesn't appear to be in pain. I hope you can get a good action plan tomorrow from the specialist. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top