2/9 - Wally - PMPS:300 +2:248 +3:139 +3.5:110 +4:90 +4.5:83 +5:70 +5.5:65 +6:65 +6.5: 62 +7: 65

Why are you interested in him earning a reduction? Shouldn’t the goal be to find a dose that puts him in nice numbers as much as possible? By doing that, his body will become more used to good numbers, and begin to bounce less.

Wendy, in my ignorance a reduction is a step toward going off the juice!!! But I'm all in your hands for advice!
 
Sorry Stefano. I've been out all day and just seeing this now. Wally is doing beautifully. Another lovely surf in the green tonight! :D

It's tough having a cat on higher doses of insulin and I understand your angst to see that dose reduce, but as Wendy said, first you have to get them regulated and if that means a higher dose for awhile, so be it. Wally needs what Wally needs. My girl was on 16u of insulin twice daily for awhile so I understand what you are going through. It can be scary but Wally is doing great and you are handling this very well. Just don't be afraid of the higher dose because your goal right now is to get and keep Wally as regulated as possible and comfortable in the lower BG ranges. Think of this as a dance. Wally is leading and all you can do if follow his lead. :)
 
Back
Top