2018.03.20 - Emmett - Dose advice please? PMPS (356), +2 (335), +4 (331)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Rob W. & Emmett, Mar 20, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rob W. & Emmett

    Rob W. & Emmett Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
    Previous: 2018-03-16

    So, this will be my 8th cycle of 2.75 iu, granted I haven't been home to get any +6, but I have seen the +4 and +5.5 - 6 at night and they have been fairly high. And today it's almost completely flat.

    It seemed like I was getting better numbers on 2.5 iu but maybe just because I was home more during those cycles. And they weren't green numbers anyway.

    Anyway, looking for what to do next? According to the protocol I should be increasing to 3.0 iu in the next cycle or 2. I believe it's 8-10 cycles.

    I keep on pondering whether he's getting too much but I just don't know.


    Rob
     
  2. Rob W. & Emmett

    Rob W. & Emmett Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
  3. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Hey Rob, sorry I was offline last night.

    I think Emmett needs some more juice even with the day time data missing yesterday and the day before, he is staying rather flat. I would increase to 3 units when you can monitor him. Are you testing for ketones? Always a good idea to do when they are hanging in higher numbers. How is he doing otherwise, all P's in place? Eating okay for you?
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  4. Rob W. & Emmett

    Rob W. & Emmett Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
    Hey Bobbie, I haven’t tested for ketones.

    I was thinking an increase to 3 units was a good idea too. Simply because I didn’t see many lows only a handful of blue days.

    All P’s? Emmett seems like Emmett. Just fine otherwise. He always wants food, not sure when that subsided but I imagine once his numbers consistently stay down. He’s eating well, sleeps, purrs. Pretty normal.

    Rob
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  5. krazy4kritters

    krazy4kritters Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2018
    5 Ps Playing pooping peeing preening purring
     
  6. Rob W. & Emmett

    Rob W. & Emmett Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
    Oh I see, haha. That should be a sticky. He's doing 4 P's. He's never been much of a player, only with his catnip banana...like the only thing he's ever played with for any extended amount of time.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page