2018-04-03 Emmett - PM Dose Advice? - AMPS (21.8/392) +1 (20.9/376) +11 (GREEN -- 4.8/86) +12 4.2/76

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Rob W. & Emmett, Apr 3, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rob W. & Emmett

    Rob W. & Emmett Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
  2. Rob W. & Emmett

    Rob W. & Emmett Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
    Now at 4.2/76 ...
     
  3. Rob W. & Emmett

    Rob W. & Emmett Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
    I dosed....

    Reduced by 0.25 as I'm pretty sure he went a little lower.

    Anyway, dosed him 3.5 iu. I will be watching him.



    R
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  4. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Hey Rob, I just popped on now and sorry I missed your post. Had I seen it, I would of said , can you monitor tonight? Do you have plenty of test strips and higher carb food for steering? If so , I would have said, "Shoot!" This is what you have been waiting for. Looks like this was the break through dose. I understand you being a bit nervous to shoot your first green and I can understand you wanting to reduce it a bit because of being a bit nervous. But, he had been on the 3.75 dose for 7 cycles and the depot was filled. By reducing it tonight might not make any difference because the higher depot of 3.75 will be talking. So, monitor closely.

    Get a +1 and a +2 to see where the cycle is heading. Because he is new to greens, he will likely bounce up tonight, but we can't assume that because he's a cat :rolleyes: Post if you need help

    And these are for you my friend, the coveted BOS for shooting your first green ever!


    upload_2018-4-3_18-33-57.png
     
  5. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Sorry nobody was on before your shot. He may have gone lower, but you don’t know so he technically wouldn’t earn a reduction. You did shoot a falling number, so I would keep testing and get a +1 and +2 and be prepared to steer if he keeps dropping. It looks like his onset is around +2 but he has dropped at +1 before, so keep that in mind. I hope he surfs green for you! :D
     
  6. Rob W. & Emmett

    Rob W. & Emmett Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
    Thanks for the replies. I didn’t want to wait much longer than I did so I had to decide. I didn’t want it affecting my morning dose time too much.

    Anyway, will monitor closely tonight. I have some Wellness gravy food ...quite high in carbs.

    I know he didn’t technically didn’t earn a reduction. But we’ll see what happens.

    What to do tomorrow morning is the question. In all likelihood he’ll probably bounce tonight. But if not, do I go back to 3.75 or 3.5 iu? Hmmm...
     
  7. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Let's see how this cycle plays out. If he bounces to the moon, which I suspect he will, I would go back to the 3.75 dose because he didn't technically earn a reduction and he is likely to bounce for a few cycles and you don't want to lose momentum.
     
  8. Rob W. & Emmett

    Rob W. & Emmett Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
    +1, 5.3/95


    R
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  9. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Get a +2 also. If he goes down, give a tsp or 2 or low carb food to slow him down a little.
     
  10. Rob W. & Emmett

    Rob W. & Emmett Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
    +2, 4.7/85



    .
     
  11. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Surf Emmett! It would be lovely if he would just stay flat and surf. Can you hang with him and get a +3 to know if he is going to continue to go down? If so, you'd need to start giving him some food to prop him.
     
  12. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Have you gotten a +3 yet?
     
  13. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I just peeked at the SS and see that he is holding at 88. I hope he continues to surf for you. This is a wonderful thing to see that he has "snapped" and is seeing some better numbers. :) How are you holding up Daddy?
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  14. Rob W. & Emmett

    Rob W. & Emmett Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
    I'm fine, thanks, I'm use to staying up late, and it's just good to see some greens. Emmett seems pretty content right now. Will get a +4 shortly.

    Flat would be nice but we'll see how it goes.

    I know I'm looking ahead but I want to be ready for tomorrow.

    If he by some miracle of the cat gods has a BG number around where he is now do I continue with the same dose of 3.75 or should I go with 3.5? I know I'm supposed to hold the dose for x days. I'm not supposed to reduce the dose until he stays below 100 for a week?


    R
     
  15. Rob W. & Emmett

    Rob W. & Emmett Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
  16. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
  17. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    That is one way to earn a reduction on TR, the more other way is if he goes below 50 at any point.

    That was a really nice run! Well done, Emmett! :D He is likely to bounce, so don’t be too concerned if you wake up to a high number, he will go back down again eventually.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page