Rob W. & Emmett
Member Since 2018
Previous (April 7)
Hello all,
PMPS 175
So Emmett is looking not too bad today. Had a high morning number and very weird injection last night. Tented the fur like I always do and when I pulled out the needle there was a drop of blood in the barrel. I let the skin settle while the needle was in it...perhaps it scraped a capillary or something?
Anyway, PM shot was a fur shot. There was a lot of insulin on his fur. Against what I read here, I shot again
. So I WILL be watching him carefully. But I'm quite certain he'll be fine as there was 98% chance it was all the insulin on his fur (and my fingers).
Anyway, I'll check back in within the hour or so and give an update. Does anyone shoot after a fur shot or just me?
@Wendy&Neko
@Stacy & Asia
@Bobbie And Bubba
@carfurby
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
@Tracey&Jones
@Christie & Maverick
Rob
Hello all,
PMPS 175
So Emmett is looking not too bad today. Had a high morning number and very weird injection last night. Tented the fur like I always do and when I pulled out the needle there was a drop of blood in the barrel. I let the skin settle while the needle was in it...perhaps it scraped a capillary or something?
Anyway, PM shot was a fur shot. There was a lot of insulin on his fur. Against what I read here, I shot again
Anyway, I'll check back in within the hour or so and give an update. Does anyone shoot after a fur shot or just me?
@Wendy&Neko
@Stacy & Asia
@Bobbie And Bubba
@carfurby
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
@Tracey&Jones
@Christie & Maverick
Rob


Was pretty freaked out, and she did go below 50, wasn't as bad as I anticipated, but I was on edge all day and it continued to the night cycle. It's 3/13 on her SS. 
