Chuck's bouncy journey, part 9.

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by StephG, Jan 10, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    AMPS (+10): 503
    Fed 4.5 oz whitefish flavor
    Gave 6 units.
    +3 414
    +5 176
    +8 219
    +14 443 Didn't make it home in time to test and shoot at +12. Glad to see he wasn't HI.

    PMPS (+14): 443
    +2 "HI" :banghead::confused: Giving his ears a rest and only testing every 2...
    NEGATIVE for ketones :)
     
  2. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4 395 and he's acting starving! Licking his dish clean for the 3rd time.
     
  3. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +6 292
    +8 273
    Bounce today? Dropped pretty quick this morning...
     
  4. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Could be a bounce. Looks like a decent recovery, though :)
     
  5. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Yeah I'd say it could be a bounce.
     
  6. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Do you suppose his bounces are becoming less drastic? (Anti jinx). That would be lovely.
     
    StephG likes this.
  7. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Yeah I think they aren't getting as high.
    AMPS 297
    Fed whole can.
    Gave 4 units.
    +2 500
    +3.5 407
     
    Rachel likes this.
  8. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    PMPS 419
    Fed 4.5oz
    Gave 5.8 units
    +3.5 262
    +6 151
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  9. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +8 212
     
    ShipsCat and Kris & Teasel like this.
  10. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    AMPS "HI" :banghead::banghead::banghead:
    6 units
    Fed 3.5oz chicken pate plus .5 oz beef & broth baby food.
    1oz chicken pate in feeder for +2.

    No idea what he got into to make him over 600!?! He's been bugging me since 1 am (+10.5) so I should have checked earlier. Grr.
     
  11. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    I'm guessing it's a bounce. But you're definitely making progress! Don't get discouraged, remember it's all data gathering.
     
    MiCo and StephG like this.
  12. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 562
    +2 539 ate his "snack" (rest of his food) after his test.
     
  13. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    The more I think about it... The more I agree! He dropped kinda quick... Opening a new bottle of ProZinc for PM dose. I'm not expecting to see a difference since this last bottle lasted 4.5 weeks. But I will monitor.
     
    Kris & Teasel and ShipsCat like this.
  14. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I agree. He is getting into lower numbers and sometimes will give you a lower preshot, but he is a fast bouncer. He doesn't wait for the next cycle.
     
    MiCo likes this.
  15. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Ok. Didn't open the new bottle of prozinc yet. Probably will for AMPS.
    AMPS "HI"
    +1 562
    +2 539 ate his "snack" (rest of his food) after his test.
    +4 414
    +7.75 278
    +11 209
    +12.5 PMPS: 260
    Fed whole can of super super.
    Gave 4 units.
    +1 366
     
  16. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 351
    +3 297
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  17. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I will try to update the SS before I leave in the morning... But I'm thinking 4 units isn't enough for his yellows now. Didn't get into blues... New bottle of ProZinc in the morning so might dose a bit skinny. Depends on how long DH wants to stay awake to monitor.
     
  18. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +5 260
    +6 237
    +8 302
    +10 298

    AMPS 397
    4.5oz fed
    5.6units (at some point between amps and +3 DH left Kitty's pate out. Chuck licked it clean but there was less than 1/4 can. Probably OK since he didn't go up from food like I was expecting.)
    +2 387
    +3 271
    +4 253
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  19. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Looking good!
     
    StephG likes this.
  20. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    PMPS 332
    Fed 4.5oz
    Gave 5.6 units
    +1 499
    +2 587 Strange- usually he goes down by +2!
    +3.5 369
    +4 360
    +6 232

    I was very nervous giving the 5.6 this afternoon. Not sure why but he seems to be doing just fine. He could have probably tolerated 5.8 but with a new bottle there was no way I was going to give 5.8. Maybe a bounce from this morning? He is very hungry tonight. I gave him .2 oz baby food with water for a snack at +5. He's been quiet tonight... snoozing unless he thinks you might share some food!
     
    MiCo and Sue and Oliver (GA) like this.
  21. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +9.5 218
    +11 262
    +11.5 263
    AMPS 263
    Fed whole can of super supper
    Gave 4.5 units.

    I played it safe since he was right on the edge of the 20% variance. I will monitor and steer if needed.
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2017
  22. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 366
     
  23. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 348

    Looks like a repeat of Thursday pm cycle.
     
    Rachel likes this.
  24. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    But what a beautiful am cycle!
     
    StephG likes this.
  25. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4 324
    +5 304
    +10 358
    PMPS: 530
    Fed 4oz food. .5oz food snacks at +3 and +6. He puked this afternoon before dinner. I think he's getting so hungry he feels yucky or is eating stuff he shouldn't because he's hungry. I'm going to try to space out an ounce of his food into snacks so he's not so hungry. Other snacks after +6 will have no be "no carb" since he reacts so easily.
    Gave 6 units.
    +2 432
     
  26. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4 246
    +5 185
    He helped himself to 1/4 can friskies pate. :banghead::banghead::banghead:
    No snack at +6 now. Possible no carb snack at +9. Depends on his readings. He usually Nadirs at +8 on 6 units so maybe he has enough left in his system to cover the unintended snack.
    Was having a good cycle, kinda quick drop but figured the first snack would slow him down. I was wondering if we would see a green! Not anymore. :blackeye:
     
  27. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +6 185 :)
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  28. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +7.25 208
     
  29. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +9 309
     
  30. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    AMPS: 525
    Fed 4 oz. .5oz snack at +3 and .5 oz chicken snack at +6.
    Gave fat 5.8 units.
    Wonder if he's bouncing already or if he just used up all of the insulin early due to the unintended snack of friskies.
    DH will monitor.
     
  31. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 423
     
  32. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Never a dull moment, Steph! But you are getting some lovely numbers and adapting when you don't. Great job! It seems like you are feeling more confident as he drops. :bighug:
     
    Kris & Teasel, ShipsCat and StephG like this.
  33. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +5 345
    +10 377
    PMPS: 585!! ugh.
    Fed 4 oz chicken flavor. .5oz food at +3 and .5oz chicken snack at +6.
    Gave 6 units.
    +1.25 571

    Chuck hasn't gained any weight but hasn't lost any either. He's still skin and bones so I want to resume the snacks and increase his calories. I'm going to start feeding him a whole can each cycle. I think this might be why the better numbers and lower doses have gone away. Once I get him to 12 pounds I'll be happy to cut back and maybe we will see lower doses. I thought about feeding him a can of FF kitten a day- half in each cycle to increase calories. I haven't looked at what the carb content is but will soon. I also am biting the bullet and buying some Young again zero. I keep putting that off due to price but I can cut cost somewhere else.
     
  34. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I just ordered the 25 pound bag of Young Again Zero Mature. Found a 10% off coupon so it cost as much as I spend on just Kitty's food in 6 months so it's not more expensive after all! I'm going to continue feeding some wet food and leave the YA out for snack. Then maybe move toward just YA. I'm worried about Chuck's insane appetite so I'm hoping he will take it easy if I feed him wet food each meal too. We will see what happens. Kitty-cow is a crunchie addict so I'm sure he will be THRILLED!
     
  35. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +3 378 before snack
     
  36. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
  37. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +6 232
     
  38. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Hermione (and the civies) love YA! Be cautious when you first give it to Chuck, if he likes to gorge the higher protein will give him an upset tummy :( My oldest civies (16 and 12) are crunchy addicts and refuse to touch wet food and all my cats are used to grazing on kibble all day so I needed something everyone would eat that was good for Hermione. I wasn't careful watching how much my piglet civie Samoa ate, and she did a scarf and barf right away as well as having really stinky runny poop for the first few days. But now I find even the two old cats eat less of the YA than they did Nature's Variety Instinct, so a 4# bag of YA lasts as long as a 12# bag of Instinct used to. They're all in great shape, have normal poop, and chubby Samoa has even slimmed down a little.

    Also some cats still get a blood sugar spike from it, although I haven't noticed any difference in Hermione's post-food bump no matter what low-carb food she's eating. Hermione gets Primal Freeze-dried Raw at shot times as her main meals but still has her bowl of YA out all day to keep her from raiding the civies' dishes. :p

    Good luck with it, and I hope you get more of those lovely blue numbers soon!
     
    StephG likes this.
  39. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I'm very hesitant to free feed... But we will see how it goes. It does effect Chuck's numbers a bit but I haven't compared a whole YA meal to wet food.
     
  40. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I should have given 5.8 today... I didn't account for the extra snack so he's likely been in the 300s all day. I'm hoping he's still surfing. Will try to get a +8 before bed.
     
    MiCo likes this.
  41. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    PMPS 199! Makes me wonder how low he went today and how much I should give. I'm stalling 20 minutes to see if he's going up.
     
  42. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    206 after 20 minute stall...
    Thoughts?
     
  43. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I'm thinking 4 units... But not sure about it.
     
  44. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Try 4 units if you're there to monitor Steph. The 4 u doses on 01/07 and 01/09 brought him into blue but not too low.
     
    MiCo likes this.
  45. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Ok. I fed him 4 oz and he is getting the rest of the can at +2 (hour early than the last couple days).
    He was 242 at +12.5.
    PMPS: 242
    4.2 units (.2 to cover snacks)
    +1 274
     
    Kris & Teasel, Sharon14 and MiCo like this.
  46. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 263 1 oz food snack
    +3 297 :rolleyes:
    hopefully he will go down some more... I know this isn't really an "increase" but ya know...
     
    Kris & Teasel and Sharon14 like this.
  47. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4 272:facepalm:
     
  48. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Looking good, Steph! You are getting so good at figuring out the dose. It's fun to "see" your thinking.
     
    StephG likes this.
  49. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +6 259
    The support is appreciated! I'd probably be hugging myself, wearing a pretty white coat with straps if not for you all! haha.
    We will try again in the morning. At least I now have some data to look at for next time we're in low yellows!
     
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2017
    Rachel, Sharon14, MiCo and 1 other person like this.
  50. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +7.5 280
     
  51. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    All gathered data is good data!
     
    StephG likes this.
  52. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    oh boy.
    AMPS: 318
    4oz food
    5.8 units
    +2 472 1oz food snack
    +3.5 402

    PMPS: 309
    4oz food
    5.8 units
    +1 356
    +2 1oz food snack
    +3 189 .6 oz food snack
    +3.5 129 .3oz food snack
     
  53. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4 109
    Not sure if I should give more food... I'm going to test again in 30 minutes.
     
  54. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Maybe a snack of regular low carb food if he's low at +4.5?
     
  55. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4.5 109 I'm going to give it another half hour... See if he gets into green.
     
  56. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Looking good, Steph. Remember that breathing thing. You are doing great.

    I would not give higher carb (gravy) until 50. No honey unless still dropping after that.
     
    StephG, Rachel and Kris & Teasel like this.
  57. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +5 102
    The food he got was all his normal food. The 9Lives meaty chicken and the chicken & tuna.
     
    MiCo likes this.
  58. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +5.5 89 :D
    Should I give a bite to eat? Maybe baby food?
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  59. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +6 105
    I think we are surfing!
     
  60. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +6.5 147
    Hopefully that is a false "higher" reading... He is getting sick of the pokes so I'll test at +7 and then +9...
     
    MiCo likes this.
  61. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Looking good, Steph! :)
     
  62. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +7.5 380 second test 377
    :banghead::eek::blackeye:

    He didn't get into anything... Must be bounce?! Quickest bounce on the East coast!
     
  63. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Hair trigger bouncer! :eek:
     
    StephG likes this.
  64. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Crazy right?! We might feed and shoot a bit early. I hope maybe he will surf in the 300s but I doubt it! He's going to be "HI" by +10 at this rate!
     
  65. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Might as well go early. It'll be interesting to see how long this bounce lasts.
     
  66. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +9 486 or 468 can't remember :facepalm:
    DH testing and shooting at +11
     
  67. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +9 489
    +11 477
    Fed 4oz
    5.8 units
    1oz snack at +2
     
  68. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Well he did get some nice numbers in there...and then some fast bouncing. Time to get off the trampoline Chuck!
     
    MiCo and StephG like this.
  69. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +3 399
    +4.3 320
    +6.3 260
    +7.5 292 0.1 oz baby food plus .75oz water for snack. Shouldn't effect BG.
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  70. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +10.5 333
    +13 576
    PMPS 576
    Fed 4oz chicken flavor and 2T YA
    6 units
    1oz snack at +3
    2T YA at +6

    I got the YA today right before dinner! So I put 1/4 cup in a small dish away from his usual feeding spot because I knew he'd inhale it right away. He found it and I did the "move away from dish" of they eat more than a few pieces... TWICE. So I had to put it up and I measured it... He ate about 1/8th cup or 2Tbs of the 3ish he should have a day. I do NOT see how I will ever free feed him. I put the remaining 1/8 c in his feeder. He will get 2T at +6.

    My civie, Kitty, ate a few bites and moved along. His usual.
     
    MiCo likes this.
  71. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Was Chuck a foodie before his FD diagnosis?
     
  72. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    He was free fed as a kitten and young cat. Once we got him a brother (Bubba) he was kind enough to teach him the scarf and barf. So they were fed their daily amount and try free fed from that. Then they got fat. And we got Kitty and then he (kitty) got obese. So we started feeding 1/4 c 3 to 4 times a day. He didn't finish it all at once. But the he would with the wet food. After may 2016 I noticed he was always begging for food but thought that was because he really liked wet food.
     
  73. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +3 275 before his snack.
     
  74. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4 190
     
  75. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I'm a bit worried about how far he's dropping... Looks like he is over the bounce from last night. Hope it doesn't trigger another bounce so quick.
     
  76. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    He looks good! When is his usual nadir?
     
  77. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Nice number though.
     
    StephG likes this.
  78. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    On a 6 unit dose, +7 or +8 I think. But that was without the 1oz snack so it could be +6.
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  79. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +5 142
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  80. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    He seems to come out of bounces faster now.
     
    StephG likes this.
  81. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +6 112
    +7 163
     
    Sharon14 and Kris & Teasel like this.
  82. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
  83. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +8 368!!!
     

    Attached Files:

  84. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I'm thinking the +6 snack needs to go...
    The YA shouldn't Jack him up like that but anything after +6 usually sends him up... Or maybe only .5oz food at +2 or +3...
    At least his body got the nutrients from what he ate earlier and was under 250...
     
  85. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    There's that hair trigger bounce again!
     
    StephG likes this.
  86. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I'm wondering if I should try 5.8 for a few cycles... Or maybe a fat 5.8... Maybe he won't drop so quick in the beginning and then avoid a bounce? Or do you think it's more from the numbers he's hitting vs how quick he's getting there?
     
  87. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    I think he's hitting new lows recently and often starts at a high PS so it's both rate of descent as well as where he bottoms out.
     
    StephG likes this.
  88. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Saturday morning I'll see if we can catch him before getting so high... I'll test and shoot early if I have to. Maybe a 5.8 on a 400s will make the bounce less severe...
    I keep thinking if I can get him to a pink preshot and keep him in a pink preshot for a day or two then I can increase a little on the dose that kept him there and maybe I can keep him from getting back up to reds and blacks where he needs 5.8-6 units... I'm not sure if that's even how it works but I figured it's worth trying. I also decided that he needs to gain a bit before trying that because with snacks it's hard to tell where he's going... Once he is on the 3.5oz twice a day he should need less insulin.
    Thinking out loud.:oops: Your thoughts and advice are welcomed and appreciated! :bighug::cat:
    Off to bed... I'll check in tomorrow.
     
  89. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    He enjoys the box the YA came in almost as much as the food! He also doesn't look that skinny when he's lying down.
     

    Attached Files:

    MiCo, Sharon14 and Pati like this.
  90. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Ugh.
    AMPS was HI.
    DH fed him and only gave him 5.8 units. Smh. Apparently it's not common sense anymore to know that a HI needs 6 units. He also still have him the 1oz pate snack. :facepalm::confused:
    So he was HI until +3.3 he was 580 (if I remember right) +4 was 480-something I think.
    I ask him EVERY night to message me his numbers and time when he tests him. He's starting to get on my last nerve. He gets mad when I b***h at him, he says "how an I suppose to know"... Uhm I would tell you what should be done if he'd just send me the bleeping numbers!:mad::banghead: Simple solution. Half-a*$ effort.
    Sorry had to vent. Then I had to go back and delete/sensor all the sentence enhancers that shouldn't be posted...
    There was YA left in his auto feeder! Could be a good sign.
    I'm exhausted and annoyed with DH. Haha just noticed those letters match the name I told him he earned this morning...
    :joyful:
     
    MiCo, Sharon14 and Kris & Teasel like this.
  91. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    You're allowed to vent, Steph!
     
    MiCo, ShipsCat, StephG and 1 other person like this.
  92. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Well come to find out DH gave him 6 units this morning. So
    AMPS: HI
    +2 "HI" 1oz pate snack
    +3.3 506
    +4 442
    +12/PMPS: 351
    Fed 4 oz pate
    5.8 units
    No snacks but got some YA to pick at once he found it.
    +1 351
    + 339
    +4 327
    +6 259

    Very sleepy today. Will try to get a ketone test if I can catch him in the box.
     
    MiCo likes this.
  93. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    In love his coloring. His tail especially.
     
    StephG likes this.
  94. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    He's getting really gray! I was looking at old pictures and he's much lighter than he use to be and it's turning gray. Old man.

    I'm a bit worried... could be over reacting but he has been sleepy all day and he puked a few small puddles around 11pm. I put some plastic wrap in his box. He pooped 3 times in the last 2 hours. Kinda grunts when he goes but he's not constipated and it's soft. I'm impatiently waiting for a urine sample. He's impatiently waiting for a snack or a meal which kinda makes me think I'm worried for nothing but I need to check since he was HI so long this morning. Getting a little anxious about it. Getting another test at +10 and if he's over 400 I might shoot early. I rather wait til +12 because he puked tonight...
     
  95. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +8 286
    +10 331
    He's begging for breakfast. "Starving" so I think I was worried for nothing but I will still test for ketones.
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  96. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    AMPS: 360 (+12)
    Fed 4oz plus .2oz pumpkin and 1T YA.
    Gave 5.8 units.
    1oz pate snack at +3 and 1T YA at +5.

    I've been waiting for him to pee since 11pm. It's been 4 hours! I don't think he snuck in there but I could be wrong. He was playing with his feather wand toy after breakfast.
    I've been up for 21 hours now... Ketone test might have to wait. :nailbiting:
     
  97. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 498
    +2 309
     
  98. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Yes, his tail if very interesting! Looks part racoon. :)
     
    MiCo and StephG like this.
  99. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    His butt use to look like an elephant!
     

    Attached Files:

    Kris & Teasel, MiCo and Sharon14 like this.
  100. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    This was him the day or so after he walked into our house like he owned the place. He was so light in color. He got darker the older he got like a siamese. He is quite cross-eyed.
     

    Attached Files:

    Kris & Teasel, MiCo and Sharon14 like this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page