Chuck's bouncy journey, part 9.

Status
Not open for further replies.
oh boy.
AMPS: 318
4oz food
5.8 units
+2 472 1oz food snack
+3.5 402

PMPS: 309
4oz food
5.8 units
+1 356
+2 1oz food snack
+3 189 .6 oz food snack
+3.5 129 .3oz food snack
 
+5 102
The food he got was all his normal food. The 9Lives meaty chicken and the chicken & tuna.
 
+6.5 147
Hopefully that is a false "higher" reading... He is getting sick of the pokes so I'll test at +7 and then +9...
 
+7.5 380 second test 377
:banghead::eek::blackeye:

He didn't get into anything... Must be bounce?! Quickest bounce on the East coast!
 
Crazy right?! We might feed and shoot a bit early. I hope maybe he will surf in the 300s but I doubt it! He's going to be "HI" by +10 at this rate!
 
+10.5 333
+13 576
PMPS 576
Fed 4oz chicken flavor and 2T YA
6 units
1oz snack at +3
2T YA at +6

I got the YA today right before dinner! So I put 1/4 cup in a small dish away from his usual feeding spot because I knew he'd inhale it right away. He found it and I did the "move away from dish" of they eat more than a few pieces... TWICE. So I had to put it up and I measured it... He ate about 1/8th cup or 2Tbs of the 3ish he should have a day. I do NOT see how I will ever free feed him. I put the remaining 1/8 c in his feeder. He will get 2T at +6.

My civie, Kitty, ate a few bites and moved along. His usual.
 
+10.5 333
+13 576
PMPS 576
Fed 4oz chicken flavor and 2T YA
6 units
1oz snack at +3
2T YA at +6

I got the YA today right before dinner! So I put 1/4 cup in a small dish away from his usual feeding spot because I knew he'd inhale it right away. He found it and I did the "move away from dish" of they eat more than a few pieces... TWICE. So I had to put it up and I measured it... He ate about 1/8th cup or 2Tbs of the 3ish he should have a day. I do NOT see how I will ever free feed him. I put the remaining 1/8 c in his feeder. He will get 2T at +6.

My civie, Kitty, ate a few bites and moved along. His usual.
Was Chuck a foodie before his FD diagnosis?
 
He was free fed as a kitten and young cat. Once we got him a brother (Bubba) he was kind enough to teach him the scarf and barf. So they were fed their daily amount and try free fed from that. Then they got fat. And we got Kitty and then he (kitty) got obese. So we started feeding 1/4 c 3 to 4 times a day. He didn't finish it all at once. But the he would with the wet food. After may 2016 I noticed he was always begging for food but thought that was because he really liked wet food.
 
I'm a bit worried about how far he's dropping... Looks like he is over the bounce from last night. Hope it doesn't trigger another bounce so quick.
 
+8 368!!!
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20161122_130346.jpg
    IMG_20161122_130346.jpg
    28 KB · Views: 119
I'm thinking the +6 snack needs to go...
The YA shouldn't Jack him up like that but anything after +6 usually sends him up... Or maybe only .5oz food at +2 or +3...
At least his body got the nutrients from what he ate earlier and was under 250...
 
I'm wondering if I should try 5.8 for a few cycles... Or maybe a fat 5.8... Maybe he won't drop so quick in the beginning and then avoid a bounce? Or do you think it's more from the numbers he's hitting vs how quick he's getting there?
 
I'm wondering if I should try 5.8 for a few cycles... Or maybe a fat 5.8... Maybe he won't drop so quick in the beginning and then avoid a bounce? Or do you think it's more from the numbers he's hitting vs how quick he's getting there?
I think he's hitting new lows recently and often starts at a high PS so it's both rate of descent as well as where he bottoms out.
 
Saturday morning I'll see if we can catch him before getting so high... I'll test and shoot early if I have to. Maybe a 5.8 on a 400s will make the bounce less severe...
I keep thinking if I can get him to a pink preshot and keep him in a pink preshot for a day or two then I can increase a little on the dose that kept him there and maybe I can keep him from getting back up to reds and blacks where he needs 5.8-6 units... I'm not sure if that's even how it works but I figured it's worth trying. I also decided that he needs to gain a bit before trying that because with snacks it's hard to tell where he's going... Once he is on the 3.5oz twice a day he should need less insulin.
Thinking out loud.:oops: Your thoughts and advice are welcomed and appreciated! :bighug::cat:
Off to bed... I'll check in tomorrow.
 
He enjoys the box the YA came in almost as much as the food! He also doesn't look that skinny when he's lying down.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20170119_232924.jpg
    IMG_20170119_232924.jpg
    41.6 KB · Views: 123
Ugh.
AMPS was HI.
DH fed him and only gave him 5.8 units. Smh. Apparently it's not common sense anymore to know that a HI needs 6 units. He also still have him the 1oz pate snack. :facepalm::confused:
So he was HI until +3.3 he was 580 (if I remember right) +4 was 480-something I think.
I ask him EVERY night to message me his numbers and time when he tests him. He's starting to get on my last nerve. He gets mad when I b***h at him, he says "how an I suppose to know"... Uhm I would tell you what should be done if he'd just send me the bleeping numbers!:mad::banghead: Simple solution. Half-a*$ effort.
Sorry had to vent. Then I had to go back and delete/sensor all the sentence enhancers that shouldn't be posted...
There was YA left in his auto feeder! Could be a good sign.
I'm exhausted and annoyed with DH. Haha just noticed those letters match the name I told him he earned this morning...
:joyful:
 
Ugh.
AMPS was HI.
DH fed him and only gave him 5.8 units. Smh. Apparently it's not common sense anymore to know that a HI needs 6 units. He also still have him the 1oz pate snack. :facepalm::confused:
So he was HI until +3.3 he was 580 (if I remember right) +4 was 480-something I think.
I ask him EVERY night to message me his numbers and time when he tests him. He's starting to get on my last nerve. He gets mad when I b***h at him, he says "how an I suppose to know"... Uhm I would tell you what should be done if he'd just send me the bleeping numbers!:mad::banghead: Simple solution. Half-a*$ effort.
Sorry had to vent. Then I had to go back and delete/sensor all the sentence enhancers that shouldn't be posted...
There was YA left in his auto feeder! Could be a good sign.
I'm exhausted and annoyed with DH. Haha just noticed those letters match the name I told him he earned this morning...
:joyful:
You're allowed to vent, Steph!
 
Well come to find out DH gave him 6 units this morning. So
AMPS: HI
+2 "HI" 1oz pate snack
+3.3 506
+4 442
+12/PMPS: 351
Fed 4 oz pate
5.8 units
No snacks but got some YA to pick at once he found it.
+1 351
+ 339
+4 327
+6 259

Very sleepy today. Will try to get a ketone test if I can catch him in the box.
 
In love his coloring. His tail especially.
He's getting really gray! I was looking at old pictures and he's much lighter than he use to be and it's turning gray. Old man.

I'm a bit worried... could be over reacting but he has been sleepy all day and he puked a few small puddles around 11pm. I put some plastic wrap in his box. He pooped 3 times in the last 2 hours. Kinda grunts when he goes but he's not constipated and it's soft. I'm impatiently waiting for a urine sample. He's impatiently waiting for a snack or a meal which kinda makes me think I'm worried for nothing but I need to check since he was HI so long this morning. Getting a little anxious about it. Getting another test at +10 and if he's over 400 I might shoot early. I rather wait til +12 because he puked tonight...
 
+8 286
+10 331
He's begging for breakfast. "Starving" so I think I was worried for nothing but I will still test for ketones.
 
AMPS: 360 (+12)
Fed 4oz plus .2oz pumpkin and 1T YA.
Gave 5.8 units.
1oz pate snack at +3 and 1T YA at +5.

I've been waiting for him to pee since 11pm. It's been 4 hours! I don't think he snuck in there but I could be wrong. He was playing with his feather wand toy after breakfast.
I've been up for 21 hours now... Ketone test might have to wait. :nailbiting:
 
This was him the day or so after he walked into our house like he owned the place. He was so light in color. He got darker the older he got like a siamese. He is quite cross-eyed.
 

Attachments

  • babysatan.jpg
    babysatan.jpg
    31.9 KB · Views: 126
  • babysatan2.jpg
    babysatan2.jpg
    30.8 KB · Views: 121
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top