+21 585, +23 478. but barely ate all day. Reduced dose?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Mnyc, May 29, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mnyc

    Mnyc Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2013
    Sorry to start a new thread just hoping someone might confirm that a reduced dose is the right move. AMBG was 67 and he hadn't eaten all night. He has nibbled throughout the day but nothing substantial.

    Should his PM dose be reduced as a result even though his numbers are high?

    No clue why is would have dropped in the last 2 hours. He ate a little but not much.
     
  2. Cleo & Jane (GA)

    Cleo & Jane (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2013
    Re: +21 is 585 but barely ate all day. Reduced dose?

    Sorry, I cannot help with dosing,but want to suggest that you click on the Question button in your post! More people will notice it then.
     
  3. Cleo & Jane (GA)

    Cleo & Jane (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2013
    Re: +21 is 585 but barely ate all day. Reduced dose?

    Duh, never mind - I see you did!! ohmygod_smile
     
  4. Mnyc

    Mnyc Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2013
    PMPS was 523. Gave a reduced dose because he hasn't eaten much all day
     
  5. Mnyc

    Mnyc Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2013
    +11 is 146 but he only ate a few bites last night. And hasn't touched breakfast.

    Off to the vet in an hour. Fingers crossed.
     
  6. Cleo & Jane (GA)

    Cleo & Jane (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2013
  7. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I was about to suggest a vet visit. Please update us with what the vet had to say when you can.
     
  8. Mnyc

    Mnyc Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2013
    I started another thread. Vet told me there were moderate ketones (my test last night was trace).

    I have a consult at the hospital in 45 minutes but if he is DKA again I may need to make some hard choices.
     
  9. rhiannon and shadow (GA)

    rhiannon and shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page