22-Dec Mav AMPS 295 |+5 110|PMPS 148|+2 104|+3 54 AT2

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Christie & Maverick, Dec 22, 2019.

  1. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Last post

    I guess I should have known this cycle was coming. I've been keeping him from dropping with higher LC food, but apparently he's done with that. Fed 9% at +2 but that wasn't enough. +3 = 54 on AT2 and I'm beyond frustrated.
     
    Briere Fur Mom likes this.
  2. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Mav flattens out for you. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  4. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    This whole process has become quite unmanageable. I shouldn't have to feed 14% carbs to keep him flat. It used to be when I had lower preshots, and go to work, I'd leave 9% carbs, now I don't know what I'm supposed to do. And I leave in a week on vacation, which is now a huge source of stress. At this point I don't know what I'm doing anymore. I guess I'll drop his dose down closer to 1-1.25u and have the pet sitter feed 6 -9% and hope that works out.

    The whole shoot low to stay low philosophy only works if you can be home to test. Otherwise it's a crap shoot.
     

Share This Page