24 Oct | Girlie | AMPS 661; =2=518; +3=328: +5=187; PMPS 331; +2=482

Status
Not open for further replies.

Girlie's mom

Member Since 2017
Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...5-52-6-20-243-7-196-feed.185772/#post-2063122

She's bouncing after reduction yesterday PM to 0.75. Doing her typical deep dive at +2 (143 pts in 2 hours).

She had no interest in FF Savoury Salmon again, so gave her Cats in the Kitchen Chicken Frickazee LC2 for AMPS.

Also reduced Miralax to 1/8 tsp (was giving up to 1/4 tsp after constipation and enema, but proved too much: yesterday had too soft poo). Sorry for all the poo talk!

Getting acupuncture this morning. :)

Trying George's Aloe Vera Juice out on civvie today. Will wait for the weekend for Girlie in case it makes her dive.

Hope everyone swims safely tonight! :)
 
Level off somewhere in the blues and surf safely, Girlie. Just a thought: if you didn't climb so high, you wouldn't have so far to fall. Think about it, 'k?
cat.gif
 
Level off somewhere in the blues and surf safely, Girlie. Just a thought: if you didn't climb so high, you wouldn't have so far to fall. Think about it, 'k?
cat.gif
This is so true, Tricia: she does much, much better when she starts off at lower numbers. It's a vicious cycle: she drops down dramatically and then bounces. We'll see how she goes today on the lower dose, though.

I LOVE that cat gif! Where did you get it?

I'm hoping that she can hold the blue she's at now at +5: 187. I don't want to see any more dives today!! :)
 
Last edited:
There was a revision done to the Board a few years ago, and the smilies were all changed. That was one of the old ones. You can find them here: http://www.felinediabetes.com/OLDFDMB/posting.php?mode=smilies&f=9#
Love it! Thanks so much, Tricia.

I was really surprised that she stayed fairly steady until her PMPS, when she hit pink. We'll see where she goes tonight...here's hoping she's done with her bounce to higher numbers (for now!) and gets down to work... I really need her to start with lower numbers for her AMPS so that she stops the tremendous dives. I get a new certificate this week that will put me back at work every afternoon from now on, and they expect me to be back at work full-time before the end of November. Yikes!! Scary thought when she has days like yesterday, especially...:nailbiting: Work isn't going to let me take a four hour lunch on days like that. Oh well: I guess I'll have to handle that when it happens...no point in worrying about something beyond my control now. :-)
 
PM+2 = 482, so bouncing up. To be expected, I guess, but I had hoped that she wouldn't go high again tonight. I almost wish she'd go low at night, instead, so I could go to work - exhausted, true - but at least feeling secure that she wasn't going to dive into dangerous waters while I was gone...

If she starts really high tomorrow again, I'm thinking that I might try to stall more aggressively to slow her dives. I was pretty aggressive today, though, as I had a physio appt in the afternoon I was supposed to go to.

Could it be harder to stall these steep dives at +2 on because the 1 Unit depot is still in play, I wonder? She likes diving at AM+2 or +3; that isn't unusual for her. If she's starting from a really high number (pinks to black), I wonder if I should start her with a LC food closer to 10 for her AMPS, and see what that does. The highest I've started her on is LC6 for her AMPS, and she's dived at +2 with that. Or maybe the key is where she goes in the evening: if she goes high then, it seems harder to control her the following day. Who knows: I certainly don't yet... :confused: Note to self: must print out large copy of SS so I can study it over the weekend... I know I'm probably doing something wrong, but I just can't seem to see it clearly. Maybe some sleep will help! :)

AMPS 661 LC2
+2= 518 (143 pt drop) LC2
+2:45= 328 (190 pt drop): 3 tsp CIK 14 gravy
(to acupuncture)
+5=187 (141 pt drop) MC 15: 1 tsp gravy, 1 tsp food (was supposed to leave at +7 for physio appt)
+6=216 (29 pt increase) MC 15: 2 tsp gravy
+7=185 (31 pt drop) LC2
+8=200 (15 pt increase)
+11=290 (90 pt increase)

PMPS 331: LC4
+2=482 (151 pt increase)

I was looking back at her SS: 7 Oct was her 14th cycle at .1, and now she's on 0.75. Well, we'll get there eventually, I guess! :p
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top