bambinaki
Member Since 2010
Last thread: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...pdate-on-cabergoline-etc.227429/#post-2547456
@Sandy and Black Kitty @Wendy&Neko
Last 2 posts:
(I don't know why that "1" is there and can't get rid of it.)
Good morning @Sandy and Black Kitty and @Wendy&Neko
AMPS: +302
I will now feed and give 5 units of Lantus and 0.25 of R. --->EDIT: Maxi pulled away before I got the last drop of Lantus in.
Do I need to test +1, +2, +3, +4? Or is there another testing schedule for this cycle that I should follow? (Maybe a less aggressive one?)
Thank you
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Also, would it be possible to give me a protocol for R?
I do understand what you're saying about going slowly, and I want to go slowly and be careful and do this right, but I'm not convinced that I shouldn't go ahead and give 0.25 R even if his number is lower than 300 since our goal is way lower than 300. You know much more than I do, so I'm open to being convinced, but I need some kind of protocol for moving forward.
What about this:
This PM: 250 or higher, give 0.25 R (Test at +5)
Tomorrow AM: 200 or higher, give 0.25 R (Test at +6)
Next PM: 250 or higher, give 0.5 R (Test at +1, +2, +3, +4)
Next AM: 200 or higher, give 0.5 R (Test at mid-cycle)
Next AM: 250 or higher, give 0.75 R (Test at +1, +2, +3, +4)
Next PM: 200 or higher, give 0.75 R (Test at mid-cycle)
Next AM: 250 or higher, give 1 unit R (Test at +1, +2, +3, +4)
Next PM: 200 or higher, give 1 unit R (Test at mid-cycle)
Keep increasing R and testing like this until numbers go below 180. (or lower?)
Please advise.
MANY thanks
@Sandy and Black Kitty @Wendy&Neko
Last 2 posts:
(I don't know why that "1" is there and can't get rid of it.)
Good morning @Sandy and Black Kitty and @Wendy&Neko
AMPS: +302
I will now feed and give 5 units of Lantus and 0.25 of R. --->EDIT: Maxi pulled away before I got the last drop of Lantus in.
Do I need to test +1, +2, +3, +4? Or is there another testing schedule for this cycle that I should follow? (Maybe a less aggressive one?)
Thank you
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Also, would it be possible to give me a protocol for R?
I do understand what you're saying about going slowly, and I want to go slowly and be careful and do this right, but I'm not convinced that I shouldn't go ahead and give 0.25 R even if his number is lower than 300 since our goal is way lower than 300. You know much more than I do, so I'm open to being convinced, but I need some kind of protocol for moving forward.
What about this:
This PM: 250 or higher, give 0.25 R (Test at +5)
Tomorrow AM: 200 or higher, give 0.25 R (Test at +6)
Next PM: 250 or higher, give 0.5 R (Test at +1, +2, +3, +4)
Next AM: 200 or higher, give 0.5 R (Test at mid-cycle)
Next AM: 250 or higher, give 0.75 R (Test at +1, +2, +3, +4)
Next PM: 200 or higher, give 0.75 R (Test at mid-cycle)
Next AM: 250 or higher, give 1 unit R (Test at +1, +2, +3, +4)
Next PM: 200 or higher, give 1 unit R (Test at mid-cycle)
Keep increasing R and testing like this until numbers go below 180. (or lower?)
Please advise.
MANY thanks
He was lucky his cat survived.