3/10 Shasta PMPS=281 +3=152 +5=200

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
3/9 Shasta

WCR: All Ps in place. I had to skip Shasta's PM shot last night due to my students' Choral Festival last night. She was a bit high when I got home last night, but nothing that shocked me. Also, I'm at the end of a pen, so I'm sure potency is an issue. Will start new pen tonight or tomorrow morning. I got LOTS of snuggles last night and this morning. In fact, I didn't get home until 10:50pm last night, which was just enough time to put stuff away, update her condo, shower and crawl into bed...so she didn't get her normal couch snuggles which ensured some great bed snuggles! :joyful:

She woke me up a little early this morning because she was super hungry...but I made her wait...I had a plan. With all that is going on with my sister's cat and muscle weakness, etc. I started thinking about Shasta's levels, especially her Potassium levels. It's been a while since we did blood work, but I'm sure her K levels are still poop, so I wanted to start adding 1/2 PotassiTab back into her day. So, making sure she was good and hungry was the first step!!! :p I added the PotassiTab to some Chicken & Tuna (~2oz) and she went to town. In fact, she's almost finished with all of her breffis! :eek::p Good girl, Shasta!

Pixie - I have not heard from my sister since Sunday night. I was preoccupied with my students yesterday, so I never got a chance to check in with her. I will talk to her this afternoon and find out what's going on with little Pix. Thank you, again, for your continued prayers and vines.

Sending healthy vines to all our sugar kitties and their hoomins! Blessings!

~Deborah & Shasta


AMPS=251 (8% FF Flaked Chicken & Tuna 2oz & miralax & 1/2 PotassiTab)
+1=321
+2=310 (3% FF T&G 1oz, 5% FF Chunky Chicken, 14% FFEMF Turkey)

PMPS=281 (5% FF Chunky Chicken 1oz & atenolol & Zobaline)
+3=152
+5=200 (3% FF T&G 1oz)

Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 3
Poo piles - 1
 
Last edited:
Morning Deborah :coffee::coffee::coffee:

Not a bad start today for Shasta, especially after a missed shot. Good job Shasta! I love those bedtime snuggles.

Good luck too with the potassium supplement. I hope she will take her meds well. Having had a kitty with potassium issues I know how important it can be to keep those levels where they should be. The supplement we used worked well for Mannie, and did get his levels back to the normal range. I will hope the same for Shasta.

I hope too that things are OK for Pixie. Such a sweet pretty girl. Paws crossed, with lots of positive thoughts.

Have a great day today. I hope all goes well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top