3/10 Tess AMPS~587 increase PMPS~338 +1.5~465 R +3~271 +5~191 +6~156 +7~168 +11~188

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
Tess's Yesterday
3/9 RECAP:
AMPS~594
fed 1 oz 5% Nulo Beef & Lamb, 34 kcal/oz, 187mg phos/100kcal, .425u (.64mm) Lev, Total-Zymes/Total-Biotics
+2~Cypro & Ondansetron
+1~490
+3~323
fed .5 oz .7% Nulo Chicken & Herring, 34 kcal/oz, 225mg phos/100kcal
+5~170
+6~150
fed .5 oz .7% Nulo Chicken & Herring, 34 kcal/oz, 225mg phos/100kcal
+8~254 .1u R
+9~284
+10~262
PMPS~364 fed 1 oz .7% Nulo Chicken & Herring, 34 kcal/oz, 225mg phos/100kcal, .4u (.64mm) Lev, Total-Zymes/Total-Biotics.
+3~Hi fed .5 oz. 6% Drs Foster & Smith Trout & Brown Rice, 36kcal/oz, 245mg phos/100kcal, .1u R, Cypro & Ondansetron
+5~476 fed .5 oz. 6% Drs Foster & Smith Trout & Brown Rice, 36kcal/oz, 245mg phos/100kcal
+6~507
+11~Hi
.1u R​
AMPS~594 fed 1 oz 6% Drs Foster & Smith Trout & Brown Rice, 36kcal/oz, 245mg phos/100kcal, .5u (.75mm) Lev, Total-Zymes/Total-Biotics,
+1 Cypro & Ondansetron​

Good Morning LL! Thank you Elsa! :coffee: :coffee: The R didn't keep her down last night, still getting the hang of it. I think th spare caliper I was using was inaccurate and she got more than .1u on the first shot on Sunday. I got a new caliper yesterday and the spacing seemed much less when I compared them. It seems like a couple of time it didn't bring her down, although it probably stopped her from going higher. this morning might have been a hair extra and is working well. We also increased her Lev dose to /5u this morning, so now another 3 days of NDW.

The ondansetron has definitely helped her appy, at least for our scrambled eggs today. :p:p I know cooked egg whites are considered a great supplemental source of protein for cats. Anything wrong w/ whole eggs?

WCR All 5 Ps, Clean Plate Club, Vines to all the kittehs in need of them and hugs to all their beans.
 
Last edited:
Much better numbers. ((((Ann)))) So glad the ondansetron is helping. That was a god send both times T had pancreatitis. I always give Tarragon the whole scrambled egg. More healing vines for Tess. Have a great day!
 
I'm glad the ondansetron is working for you. It has been the first thing Max gets if I suspect he is having a p'itis attack.
 
That's a good question about the egg yolk- I noticed Dr. Lisa uses the raw yolk in her mixture, but soft boils the whites. I would put a question in your title-maybe get more input from others?

Great to hear the meds are working-- tons more healing and eating vines!
 
I feel like I've been depriving Vyktor now, will have to put eggs on the shopping list.

I hope you have a miracle NDW free increase. Keep eating your fuds Tess.

How's the ketone situation?
 
Sending tons more vines and prayers your way!! Hopefully she'll settle in nicely with the new dose...no NDW, Miss Tess!
 
So glad to read Ms T is doing better. What meds do we beans get when stress makes a mess of us?:bighug:

Anne

ETA: Alcohol and chocolate. :p
Liz
 
Last edited:
We eventually had a clean plate club this morning. Sooooooo, this morning's R has worn off and so has the Lev,numbers are on the rise. I know that this is normal, but do i want to head the rise off w/ more R before she shoots up too high again? I don't want to use R too much, but we really need to stop these ugly bouncing cycles.

:p:p:pLiz , you read my mind.

Ruth, I forgot about the egg yolks in the raw recipe. I do know that egg whites are not supposed to be fed raw because they have a compound that can bind up some nutrients unless they are cooked. Melissa, thanks, I don't think Tess will eat that much, but if I cook them in butter…………
 
Right now we are at +1.5, just updated the SS. The only addition was PMPS. …………………

Got a test at +1.5~465. I should have gone w/ my gut at preshot and given the R then. Just gave her .1u R.
 
Thanks, Julie. Tess at +3~271, a drop of about 200, which seems to be what .1u R is doing. Ann did the sensible thing and went to bed. So DH is in charge of the PJ party. I think she will stay in safe numbers, maybe drop another 100 to 150 points.

John
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top