3/11 Cinco AMPS 112 +2.5 137 +4.5 116

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
3/10 Recap:
1.5 units bid
AMPS: 174
AM+2: 117
AM+10: 115
PMPS: 159
PM+3: 66
PM+4: 71
PM+5: 84
PM+6.5: 92

3/9 Recap:
1.5 units bid
AMPS: 222
AM+4.25: 144
AM+6: 109
AM+8: 125
PMPS: 158
PM+5.25: 66
PM+6: 70
PM+7.75: 80

Most Recent Condo

Sorry we were AWOL yesterday, and this will be brief (for me). We're trying to get out the door and I haven't even packed yet! :eek::rolleyes:

Yesterday was a long one at UCD. Cinco was dropping when I left and Mark was at work, so I loaded up Otto and prayed (I've been doing that a lot lately). While they had Minka there, and I was running errands like crazy, the doctor called me and said she'd heard a heart murmur. I told her it had been diagnosed years ago, when she was diagnosed with HyperT, and the vet didn't find any reason to be concerned. This was the first time anyone at UCD had heard it, but they wanted to have her seen by a cardiologist and do an echo, which I agreed to. They found nothing wrong with her heart :). Her anemia was better, but weight down again. Poor thing, I don't think they had a litter box for her while she was there, and she peed in the carrier on the way home (the new one I just cleaned from Harvey's christening it). :banghead:

We discussed the short benefit of the Mirtz and they agreed to let me try Cypro. I took it with her to Dawn's today - can't use it till tomorrow 'cause I gave her Mirtz on Monday. She actually ate her breakfast this morning before the tummy meds had time to take effect! Cinco was, of course, dropping when I took them over. We shot 1.25 this morning because we knew he would be over there mid cycle, and she'll shoot 1.0 while we're gone. I HATE to interrupt this incredible run of numbers he's had going, but keeping him safe is most important, and I didn't want to stress Dawn out, having to hover over him like I do! She had a full kennel when I was there - lots of doggies! Mine were the only kitties. She had her copy of the UCD poster already up in the "cat house"!


Harvey climbed in my lap right after i got home from Dawn's so I took advantage and gave him his morning pills (he had been avoiding me until then - I think he was afraid he was going away), and the Lukeran, so Kathy doesn't have to mess with it tonight.

Sasha didn't want to eat this morning so I gave her some Cerenia. I'm off to see if she's eaten yet and get packed.

Sorry I haven't done much visiting. I'm going to try to catch up on the drive this evening, if I can. I'll be thinking of you all and keeping you in my prayers this weekend, even if you don't hear from me.


Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans, especially Tess (Ann & John), Billie (Deanna), Skooter (Molly), and Pixie (Deborah's DS' kitty). :bighug:Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, DH and DGD, Lisa's DF, Chris' DM, Marje's DM and Elise's DM.


 
It sounds like a crazy couple of days for you. I glad the test on Minka's heart was good. I hope the cypro works for her. I don't blame you for reducing Cinco's dose. Have a great trip.
 
Forgot to give an update on DSIL. The blood infection is strep. They are culturing it. They are running tests to see if she has amyloidosis, which is something that can affect people with her rare autoimmune disease. Her kidneys are not functioning well. She is off her biologic but they are keeping the pain at bay with pred. She's on major doses of ABs, too. She is feeling quite a bit better, but not much appetite. Thanks for your vines and prayers.
 
Look forward to seeing if they cypro works better for you!!

Did they ever give you a reason why they preferred Mirtz over Cypro?

Cinco sure has had some nice cycles lately!! I understand how you feel about not wanting to "rock the boat", but you'll have a better time if you're not always worrying about what Cinco's numbers are, so decreasing for a few days makes sense

Great that they didn't find anything going on with Minka's heart too! I'm sure YOUR heart skipped a beat or two though!

Hope you have a good time!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top