3/12 Oren; AMPS-497;PMPS-501;pm+4.75-314

Status
Not open for further replies.
Happy Birthday!

I am by no means an expert, but I was just looking at Oren's spreadsheet and it concerns me that he only had one Pee over night and isn't drinking much water. Water and fluids really helps to pull the sugar out of the blood, and I am wondering if there might be something else going on. I can tell you that when Sammy's numbers were over 400 he would pee enough for 3 or 4 cats. I don't want to worry you because I really don't know if this is a problem, but it might be something you talk to your vet about, if nothing more than informational purposes.

Maybe one of the experts can shed some light on this.
 
Hi Tina; well, he seems to slow down overnight for some reason. He definitely drinks and pees more often during the day. if you read the sheet more closely you should see I actually have noted all the times I observed his drinking/peeing. But for some reason he doesn't seem to do much overnight. I've also been adding a bit of water to his FF every time. Sometimes an individual pee isn't huge, but he does go several times a day. I don't think he's dehydrated (at last vet check about 1.5 wks ago he wasn't). Thanks for checking behind me though!! Need all the eyes I can get helping out...
 
Last edited:
:banghead: patience pants are extremely tight and uncomfortable and hard to wear! hardly any movement b/n am/pm shots, but what happened in between? my lantus is just over a month old. hope it's still good. Sure wish he could work this new dose..
 
Given that Oren's numbers are mostly above the 300s, I think you'd be OK to increase his dose to 3.0u after 4 cycles. Are you getting any ketone tests? If not, you may want to pick up some Ketostix so you can test Oren's urine for ketones. It's a good preventative measure since I always think about ketones if a kitty's numbers are high.
 
yes, Sienne; keytone tonight was 'trace' at worst. all other keytone tests (not daily, but every few days) have been negative.
 
Tee hee hee I know all about those exploding patience pants! Whoo hoo you get to throw them off tomorrow
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top