3/15-3/16 River (AMPS 260, +3 172, +5 146, PMPS 401) How to time tomorrow?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Paigeworthy, Mar 16, 2019.

  1. Paigeworthy

    Paigeworthy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2018
    Hello night owls.
    Here's my last thread: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-12-river-amps-331.211848/#post-2349026

    Today's had mercury retrograde written all over it.
    River was having a great day BG-wise, actually, with her slightly pumped-up insulin dose. Then I had to go to DH's hometown for an evening event, and I just got back about 30 minutes ago. (I couldn't justify taking her with me overnight, so I settled for coming home late tonight instead.)
    I did shoot when I got home.
    My question is this: How do I treat tomorrow (Saturday)? My instinct is to skip a dose just to get her back on track timewise.
    But I would love your opinions and advice.
     
  2. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    I take it you're 4 hours off from your normal time. When did you last test for ketones? If it was zero, I think you're okay to skip and get back on schedule tonight, but test for ketones to make sure River is safe.
     

Share This Page