Sarah and Blaze
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-pmps-116-2-25-84-4-5-71.227020/#post-2543334
Happy Sunday everyone
Happy Sunday everyone
Thanks for letting me know! Sometimes I’m not quite awake when my alarm goes off at 5:20I wouldn't be awake at all at that hourWhoops! Just fixed the date!Thanks for letting me know! Sometimes I’m not quite awake when my alarm goes off at 5:20
![]()

I know, it’s awful. But our shot times are 5:30 am and 5:30 pm because it works best with my work schedule. It’s really hard to get up that early on the weekendsI wouldn't be awake at all at that hour![]()

I’ve definitely gotten used to getting up early to give his shots, on the weekends I go back to sleep for a bit after he’s been fed and given insulin but sometimes I can’t fall back asleep and I’m wide awake at 6 am on a weekend! I say this whole feline diabetes is preparing me for when we have kidsI hear you on the getting up...miserable isn't it? That we can't just give that ole shot whenever. I swear that's been the hardest part of this whole thing - I'm up most mornings anyway...sometimes I just can't sleep, most often due to work...but I can't make social arrangements for 6:30 p.m. either...never great...no matter what you do.
Blaze is looking really good these days. So glad to see he visits the lagoon regularly..and during the daytime too!
thankfully I can make evening plans now, if DH is home to test, feed, shoot and with shot times being at 5:30, we can make plans for after that, if we want to go to dinner or a movie or something.Wish he has more day time greens but low blues are nice too!Nice surfing for Blaze today.

Caring for your daughter and your two kitties is a job in itself Diane! You definitely have your hands full but they are so very lucky to have you!@Sarah and Blaze
@Sue and Luci
I wish I could work, could really use the money, my daughter is 34 and has a rare chronic nerve disease has it 15 yrs, to long to get into, but have to be home with her , she can't do most things for herself so I have to be around
It's just me and her, my husband died 12 yrs ago
I do have my dad yet, my mom died 11 yrs ago
Have a sister who helps me out a lot and have a brother
I do stay up really late for Tyler, so I'm dead in the am
I get up around 6:30 for Tyler's brother , Perry he has kidney disease and did have seizures so he takes meds for them, Thank good he hadn't had one in almost a year
Kidney disease stage 2 for quite some time now , but he's doing very good, knock on wood
So between my daughter and the 2 boys I am kept pretty busy, plus a lot of doctor appointments.
@Sarah and Blaze oh you will be well prepared for kids lol
Have a good night guys![]()
Thank goodness you have some help from your siblings, it’s a lot to care for another person and on top of that, your kitties too. You’re doing an amazing job! 


Thank you Sarah , wishing you all the best,Caring for your daughter and your two kitties is a job in itself Diane! You definitely have your hands full but they are so very lucky to have you!Thank goodness you have some help from your siblings, it’s a lot to care for another person and on top of that, your kitties too. You’re doing an amazing job!
As for kids, DH and I plan on starting our family soon, within the next few months. Hopefully June. I’m pretty sure I will get less sleep/be more tired once we have a baby, compared to what I do with Blaze though!
Have a good night!![]()

