? 3/15 Gordy AMPS 374, +2=343 | PMBG 27/42

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by CassAndGordy(GA), Mar 15, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    It does look like he could have dipped down to green. I hope he keeps sliding down today.
     
  3. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I also think he probably dipped into greens last night as reflected with that AMPS number. Are you switching to Lev?
     
  4. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Yes =) we do the switch tomorrow night.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  5. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Good luck!
     
    CassAndGordy(GA) likes this.
  6. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    PMBG 27/42

    Ummmmm :eek::eek::eek:

    As of right now, shot is skipped. I fed and I'll see what he is at in 30 minutes. If he has significantly come up, I'll shoot.

    Reduction definitely earned.

    I am wondering if I should just skip and start the Lev in the AM?
     
  7. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    I would skip tonight :arghh: Will you be home tomorrow to test a bit with the switch? Since he also earned the reduction to 3u, I’d start Lev at 2u which is 70% of the 3u dose.

    Might put the ? mark up to get others feedback
     
  8. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    I will be home an extra few hours tomorrow, bit then I have to go to work, so ill be gone most of the day. Its just so odd to do one more dose of Lantus LOL
     
  9. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    With the skip I think he’d be ok with Lev tomorrow but it’s your call :nailbiting:
     
    CassAndGordy(GA) likes this.
  10. Tanya and Ducia

    Tanya and Ducia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    :eek: 27!
    was he displaying any symptoms, Cass?
     
  11. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    No symptoms just normal Gordy hunger
     
    Tanya and Ducia likes this.
  12. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    He was up to 74, but I decided to skip. Kmow thy cat. I know he is coming up... so I took advantage and went out.
     
  13. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Good luck with the switch. Hope it levels Gordy out a bit - geesh :eek::bighug:
     
    CassAndGordy(GA) likes this.
  14. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Any other thoughts on tomorrows switch?
     
  15. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    +17=322

    Im gonna err on the side of caution and do the 3u of Lantus. Id hate for him to have a strong reaction to the change and have me not be home.
     
  16. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    I agree with you waiting until you can monitor when you do the switch. Gordy must know something is up! :rolleyes:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page