3/15 Purrdy AMPS 113 +3 122 +8 94 PMPS 104 +3 90 +5 112 +6 99

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap
AMBG ? no shot because flying home to Melbourne
PMPS @ +18.5 265
+3 74 :D
+4 86 :D
+5 77 :D
+6 74 :D

I think it was Julie that commented that Purrdy might have been saving his greens for his mumbean - looks like she was right! Not only are those 74s lower than he got for me the whole time he was here but this mornings AMPS is a new record low. Poor bleary eyed mum on the phone last night - 'he was supposed to do this for you' - what a cat hey :cat: Go Purrdy :D

Vyktor only ate about half rations yesterday and he missed his schedule every second day poop but he had produced by this morning. On the plus side he is moving around a lot more. His eating is a worry though, especially when I really need him to eat his magic joint guard food. His leftovers from last night probably contain about a quarter of yesterday's dose. I'm going to leave it for a bit longer while I do the rabbit run to see if he'll eat it. It's one of the Wellnesses, he's weird with those he generally hoes in when it's first put down but then doesn't want to finish it :confused:

I'm back to tbp tomorrow so won't be able to post as prolifically as I have been. Not looking forward to it as I know the work has been banking up. Taking time off is a bit of a joke because I have to work like a maniac to try and get in front before I go and then work like two maniacs on my return to try and catch up! I've never been away this long before so I'll probably need to work like six maniacs and then need more time off within a week to recover!

I'm also very concerned about how Vyktor's eating will go. Much of what he's been eating lately is when I hold the bowl for him. He'll come out, look/sniff at his bowl and walk away but if I take the same food into where he's sleeping he'll eat it for me :confused:
 
Purrdy is looking good! I know what you mean about holding the bowl....I've had to hold the bowl for Trix a lot, and it is very time-consuming. I get up way earlier than I need to, just to be sure she gets enough calories before I leave for work. Eat up Vyktor...Ok? MamaBean doesn't want to go back to work, but she has to!!
 
Purrdy is back to green :D and it looks like there might be some changing in the way his cycles play out going on so we'll have to keep an eye on that. He started yowling at his mumbean to go to bed a couple of hours before he (because of testing) was actually ready last night and then insisted on sleeping on top of her all night, so it seems he did miss her afterall :joyful: His civie sister Dolly was picked up from boarding today and mum was a little worried that there might be some bickering but instead Purrdy found a matt in Dolly's cost and tried to groom it out for her :smuggrin:

Vyktor's still not eaten more than a few mouthfuls this morning so I'm about to try hard boiling an egg for him. Took me about half an hour at the supermarket to try and pick the least cruel ones for him :rolleyes: I eventually settled for some from a local farm that do not also do caged eggs and that I do not personally know anything bad about. They say that there is 1.5m squared of space allocated per chicken which was the highest I could find. Now lets see if he likes them...
 
Look at Purrdy- airplane rides must agree with him LOL! :D:p Seriously though, remember, he wouldn't be in the greens were it not for your loving care these past few weeks! :bighug::bighug: Sorry you have to go back to work!

Did Vyktor ever have pancreatitis? After Tiger's acute attack in November, I had to handfeed her for weeks afterward. :nailbiting: What you are describing sounds like nausea though, I know you hate meds but I'm wondering if you might consider Ondansetron if this keeps up? Try scrambling that egg in coconut oil or butter instead, he needs the calories! :p
 
Maybe he was a little more stressed than anyone thought while he was at your house. After all, Meg put on her best bunny intimidation face!

I hope Vyktor will eat. Bummer on work....I bet you will catch up fast:)
 
Hi Serryn :coffee::)

SO PURRDY! Love all that green. Eating vines for Vyktor. My Elsa does that too: only a few mouthfuls at a time. She needs to eat more, and it is such a challenge to get it in her.

Good luck with tbp. Always so difficult to go back...
 
Purrdy, that's the boy. No more bunny hopping could make a difference! Back to your greenish FD dance. Much nicer tempo.

Vyktor, we're sending vines that your appy picks up. Food is good, you know.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top