3/16 Billie AMPS 234 +4 110 fluffy belly pic

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello LL!!

3/14: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-14-billie-pmps-245-4-154-doing-well-b12-normal.134600/

I wanted to posted a post-ultrasound shaved belly pic because I know that's a tradition here, but Billie is so very fluffy that her fur covers up the shaved area! So, here's a fluffy belly pic.

Billie is doing a lot better overall. Her appy has been a lot better on the Fancy Feast. I am thinking she has an aversion to her old food, because she must have felt sick the last few times she was eating it. She's not a fan of any of the other options I tried - Merrick, Evo, H&G, Weruva, Wild Calling - but she loves the Fancy Feast, so she'll be eating Fancy Feast! I am very, very happy and relieved to see her eating.

Her mood has been better today and yesterday. She seems less "off" and more like herself. More social, more purry, hanging out in her usual favorite spots (like that particular couch cushion in the picture). I don't know what else to do at this point except pay attention and make sure she eats. Both vets recommended the "keep an eye on her" approach for now. The next step would be a surgical biopsy, but they don't think it is justified if her appy is getting back to normal and if there is no vomiting/diarrhea going on. So far, all quiet on the vomit front, and all poos have been fairly normal. She did have diarrhea once after getting the lactulose, so I stopped the lactulose. I have a scale now, so I can keep track of her weight. The last time I weighed her a day or two ago, she was holding steady at 9lbs.

Since her appy is getting better, I increased her dose to 1.25. We haven't seen green in like two weeks, and I think she could use the extra juice to spend more time in healthier numbers.

She is sprawled out on the couch now waiting patiently for PMPS dinner in a few minutes. I hope everyone is doing well! Sending lots of vines to all the kitties and beans needing vines.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20150315_151011017_HDR.jpg
    IMG_20150315_151011017_HDR.jpg
    71.9 KB · Views: 48
I hope that Rusty will have that much "hair cover" when he has his Ultrasound next week!
Hi Deanna, I'm so glad that Billie is enjoying her Fancy Feast and doing well. Keep on doing whatever you're doing!

Enjoy the evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
aw, what a great report on Billie! Punkin loved his fancy feast, too. I had to switch away from it when he developed the beginnings of kidney disease, unfortunately.

Her belly looks quite furry and happy - I want to reach through the computer and pet her hair. She's just gorgeous!

glad to see you guys!
 
Aaahhhh...she is so gorgeous! Love her furry belly!!!

I don't think I mentioned it in your condos....or maybe I did....but one of our member's vet was involved in studies using Cerenia in cats as an anti-inflammatory. Her kitty was put on 8mg cerenia a day for IBD symptoms and weight loss. She has responded very, very well.

Becausd Gracie was doing an occasional vomit, we decided to try it with her but she's on a much smaller dose because she's a small kitty but she's responded very well to it. She is also on liquid, water soluble vitamin E (Aqua-E) snd it's really helped her, too.
 
Billie is covering her hair cut well - too well I love those shaved bellies! Great report - keep it up Billie! Are you giving her pumpkin or squash to help keep things regular?
 
I'm glad Billie is doing better and eating for you. I love the picture. She's a beautiful kitty. I would never be able to tell from your avatar, but she looks a lot like my Furball.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top