3/16 China AMPS 94,+3 66,+6 70, PMPS 89,+4.5 80,+7 62

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Chris & China (GA), Mar 16, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    3/10 condo

    Wow....had no idea it had been so long since I'd posted!! Guess I got busy with DCIN and Heather/Myagi and lost track of time.

    Such a sad time for everyone :(:(:(

    China's been a little wonky, but mostly doing just fine!! Always reports for duty at the Lagoon though, even if she spends a little time on the beach now and then!

    Can definitely tell Spring is coming.....I could make myself an entire other cat out of the hair I've combed in the last week or so.

    Going to try to get China in for bloodwork and get a good look at her teeth soon....don't know what to wish for though. If her teeth are in good shape and she doesn't need anything, then I'd be sad that she's needing as much insulin as she is.....but if they're in bad shape I can hope that a good cleaning could reduce her dose....but then I'd have to figure out how to pay for it!

    Why can't anything just be easy?;)

    Hope you're all doing well and your kitties are feeling great!!
     
  2. AZJenks

    AZJenks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Allow me to introduce you to the wonders of Crafting With Cat Hair
     
    Chris & China (GA) likes this.
  3. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Oh that is so cool!!

    Back when I was a foster home for Maine Coon Rescue, there was a lady in Canada that asked us to send her our "leftover" cat hair. She was spinning it into yarn and making stuff out of it.

    She said it was incredibly soft.
     
  4. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    I LOVE that. I really love it.

    I hope China's teeth are in good shape .
     
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice to see all that green for China. :D
     
  6. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    This is hysterical! Itsy, here I come with some crafts!
     
  7. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    I hope her teeth are fine and it's just some wonky insulin needs that come down on their own with a little more time. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  8. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Good to hear from you and Miss China , Chris :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page